I Know How Weird This Is . . .

***Update:  I’ve got a “winner.”  Congratulations – you know who you are!***

Here goes.

I won a tub of Ms. Jessie’s Baby Buttercreme from Afrobella a few months ago.  I was planning to use it to style Lovegirl’s hair “out,” and was really excited to have won.  1st problem – I don’t think I really thought through the idea of styling a 3 year old’s hair out on a regular basis.  Pure ridiculousness!  2nd problem – I don’t really like it.  I’ve used it twice, and really, I prefer good old LIV that I can get at Sallys for $7.  I was trying to be all natural and thangs, but this is just not the product for us.  Maybe we’ll try some Carol’s Daughter products on her hair next. 

Here’s the weirdness – I’d love to pass this stuff on to someone who can/will use it.  We’ve only used it twice, and only on freshly cleaned hair – there’s no gross stuff floating around in it.  Pinky swear.  The stuff costs $58.  We’re not ever going to use it again, but it pains me to throw away $58 worth of product, no matter how unimpressed I was with it.

If you’re not totally creeped out by this idea and want it – it’s yours.  First come, first served.  Just email (azatbailey@bellsouth.net) me with your address and I’ll eventually meander to the post office and send it your way.  If you are totally creeped out by the idea of using barely-used, $58 a tub hair products . . .my bad!

Oh, if you’re still reading, here’s the link to the product. 

5 thoughts on “I Know How Weird This Is . . .

  1. “I really thought through the idea of styling a 3 year old’s hair out on a regular basis. Pure ridiculousness!”

    Now that’s funny! I have used the product and I am satisfied with the results. The price point is, well lets just say amazing, but I can’t hate on the capitalistic vision the company has. Plus it’s a real incentive for salon owners to carry it.

  2. I really wanted to like Miss Jessie’s Buttercream for my own hair, but it just doesn’t work for me. I inherited a big ole’ tub of it from my mom because she didn’t like it either. I know lots of folks who love it, but not me. I guess it’s true, everything ain’t for everybody— didn’t Jill Scott say that?

Leave a Reply

