Home » Life In General » I’m Baaaaaaack!

I’m Baaaaaaack!

Hey y’all – I’m back!  China was awesome!  I won’t say it was the trip of a lifetime, because I hope to have many, many more trips before it is all over and done with, but it was pretty cool.  I climbed the Great Wall, cruised the Grand Canal, ate deep fried scorpion and toured so many Buddhist temples I’m thinking about converting.  Okay, kidding on the last one.

I’m still in CA – my flight back to MS leaves in a few more hours – I can’t wait to get home to Smoochy and Lovegirl!  I’ll check back in with a full debrief and hopefully pictures early next week.  I hope that all has been well with you all over the last few days. 

Oh – one more thing.  President Barack Obama!!!!!  Y’all, I was in a pearl store in Beijing when someone shouted out “he won, he won, Obama won!”  I stood in the middle of that store and cried like a newborn baby!  I finally have one of those life moments – you know the kind your parents talk about – the one where you’ll always remember where you were when . . .

YES WE CAN!  YES WE DID!  I am so proud!!!!!!!

8 thoughts on “I’m Baaaaaaack!

  1. I was JUST sitting here thinking about you! You’re back!! Yay!! I can’t wait to see pictures of China, and I know one little girl who can’t wait to see you. She told me everyday how many stickers she had left to put on her calendar until her Mama came home.

    Girl, please remind me to tell you about Smoochy calling me, the emergency contact. I was too through, but I didn’t let him know that I found his call hi.la.ri.ous.

    Oh, since you’re back you can do the Charity Sale with me Friday morning and tell me allll about China. :-)

    Why do I feel better now that you’re back? This is weird. Welcome home!!!

  2. Hey Nerd Girl!

    I was hoping you had a great Obama moment in China. If you’ve been near a computer (or the news) you know we did it big in the States and all over the world really. It was the best day of my life!

Leave a Reply

