Home » Life In General » Frankly my dear, I don’t give a damn!

Frankly my dear, I don’t give a damn!

I hope that everyone has a great Thanksgiving!

T – I got you.  Look for China details after Thanksgiving.

Y’all – my kid has strep throat AND scarlet fever.  I asked the doctor “Little House on the Prairie, wipe out the whole town scarlet fever????”  Yes ma’am.  Two days of Tylenol, Motrin, one trip to the doctor and some antibiotics later and she is on the mend. (Hence the title of this post.  Get it?) :)

Gobble gobble baby – enjoy this time with your loved ones!

3 thoughts on “Frankly my dear, I don’t give a damn!

  1. Girl, My boy, Yannick, had a case of Scarlett Fever this summer. I couldn’t believe it, but from what I hear it’s a common form of strep. It really wiped in out, but once we got those meds in him, he was soon on the mend. Be well and Happy Thanksgiving to you and yours!

  2. Mango Mama – who knew? At least your son slowed down. Had it not been for her running by me and my grabbing her arm (and feeling her 103.5 temp) I never would’ve known the girl was sick!!! Glad to know all turned out well. I’m hoping no more “old school” diseases for quite a while now . . .

    T – Thank you thank you! My girl has recovered nicely, your China post is up, pics will follow soon – all is well with the world!!

Leave a Reply

