No Matter How Much I Laughed, This is Not Funny!

Scene:  I’m at work, deciding which mundane task I should work on next.  My phone rings.

Nerd Girl:  Good morning!  Thank you for calling the best department in the world.  This is Nerd Girl – how may I help you?

Smallest Voice in the World:  Mama?

Nerd Girl:  Lovegirl, is that you?  Hello?

Smallest Voice in the World:  Yes. Waaaaaaaaaaaaah.  Booooooo hooooooooo. Waaaaaaaaaaaaah!

Background Voice:  You weren’t crying when you did it.  Go ahead, tell your Mama what you did.

Smallest Voice in the World:  Waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaah!

Background Voice (becomes Ms. R.):  Mrs. Nerd Girl?  I just had to have Lovegirl call you and tell you what she did.  I couldn’t believe it.  She, she, she, well, she mooned the class!

Nerd Girl:  Bwahahahahahahahahahaha!  I mean um, I am so sorry for her behavior Ms. R.  I have no idea where she got that from.  Please accept my apology.  I am sooooo sorry.  Please put Lovegirl back on the phone.

Smallest Voice in the World:  Booooohoooooo!  Boooooohooooooo! Snort!  Sniffle!  Snort!

Nerd Girl:  Lovegirl that is unacceptable!  Do you hear me?  I cannot believe that you did that.  Direspectful!  You have disrespected youself, your father and I, your class and your teacher!  Get yourself together.  Stop crying.  Apologize to your teacher and your classmates.  I will deal with you when I pick you up this evening.  Give the phone back to Ms. R.!

Nerd Girl:  Ms. R.  I really am sorry.  I’ve spoken to Lovegirl and will deal with her this evening.  Thank you for letting me know.

The call ends.  I laugh again.  And then call her Daddy. 

Daddy:  Bwahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha!  Where’d she get that from?  Bwahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha!

Sigh.

10 thoughts on “No Matter How Much I Laughed, This is Not Funny!

  1. pserendipity says:

    If Aidan had been at school, we could have done a crossover post and I could’ve covered the audience reaction.

    That Lovegirl is something else!!!

Leave a Reply

