Home » Blogroll » Randoms

Randoms

  • Whoo hoo!  I won!  I won!  That’s right – E Payne of Makes Me Wanna Holler has informed me that I won a $50 gift certificate from a.mazon from him.  I have won a grand total of 3 things in my whole life – all as a result of blogging.  I’m thinking of using my loot toward a new pair of badly needed boots.  Either these or these.  Whaddya think?  (Please keep in mind that I wear a 12N – my choices are limited!)  What would you buy with $50 from a.mazon?
  • If you haven’t visited E Payne’s site – do yourself a favor and check him out.  I love reading his perspective on marriage, fatherhood, life.  And his family?  Gorgeous!
  • I am in a great mood.  The fact that I am excited and happy may or may not be linked to the fact that the semester is almost o-v-e-r!  I’ll have two whole weeks to either do nothing, be hella productive, or find a balance of the two.
  • Moscato d’Asti?  Love it!
  • I’m doing pretty well with my battle against procrastination.  I’m dropping stuff off at the G.oodwill tomorrow, my house is relatively clean and I’m on track with my schoolwork.  Yay!
  • I ate a bag of potato chips and drank a diet soda today.  I haven’t eaten chips in years, and I don’t do much soda at all – let alone diet.  What’s up with that?
  • I was in a meeting today with a lady who was straight rocking a k.arate kid/t.eenage m.utant n.inja turtles black sweatband with a silver toned headband layered on top.  I could not concentrate on the meeting’s content.  I sooooo badly wanted to be able to capture it on my cell phone camera.  I controlled myself – barely.

danielsan

  • I really miss the people from my old department.  With the exception of my old supervisor, they were a wonderful bunch.  Some days I loiter around downstairs just so I can have friendly catch-up conversations with them.
  • The 100 pushup challenge?  I’m so over it.  I’m going to finish it because in addition to my procrastinating tendencies I also need to work on my tenacity.  I will however rejoice when I reach day 3 of week 6.  I think the most I’ve done so far is 130.  I will NOT be able to do 100 straight pushups when this challenge is over.  I AM doing the 200 situp challenge next.  Anyone?
  • Oooh, look at the time!  My work day is over.  Hope y’all had a great Hump-Day.  I’m out!
15 thoughts on “Randoms

  1. Congrats on your winnings!

    My battle with procrastination is most definitely at an all time FAIL level! lol

    I’m over here LMAO @ your colleague! I sure wish you could have snapped a pic real quick. I swear this lady I work with had on one of those Nikki Parker rabbit fur’s this past winter. You couldn’t tell her that raggedy thing wasn’t the ish!

    Push-ups?! Boooooooooo I struggle doing the “chick” ones. Sit-ups though? I’ll take that challenge!

    • Hah! No deuce chunking – they’re crunches. I think we’re gonna start the second week in May. Girl….I hope I am not called upon to report back on the meeting – I was totally lost in her headband. Totally.

  2. i love blog contests!! but i haven’t won anything in a while. :( black sweatband with a silver toned headband layered on top???? make it stop!! i’m going w/the 2nd pair of boots, as well. the first pair’s toe is too round in a less flattering way.

  3. Ladies – Thanks much! I’m going to get the second pair and hope that they don’t gape too much on my…chicken like legs :) Maybe I’ll have a blog contest of my own soon – thanks for planting the idea. Hope everyone has a great weekend!

    • Monnie – Check out my April 14 entry. That’s what I’m doing right now. And putting myself on blast – I tell people – or blog – about my plans and that helps keep me on track and accountable as well.

Leave a Reply

