Home » From Me to You » Oops!!

Oops!!

So, somehow between sewing patches on uniform shirts, navigating through seven – yes 7! – homework sheets assigned on the first day of school, and waking up earlier to pray, I kind of forgot I was supposed to be doing give-aways this month.

My bad y’all.

So, what’s a frazzled, blogging, wife to one, mother of one to do?  How about a gift certificate to Chick-Fil-A?  It is my favorite fast food restaurant and where I head on those nights when I don’t want to cook, leftovers are just way too leftover, and Lovegirl begs for mercy when I suggest peanut butter sandwiches.

You know what to do.  Head to the comments, tell me your favorite dinner-in-a-hurry spot and on Sunday night, I’ll let random.org pick another winner. 

And y’all, I know we’re not supposed to eat copious amounts of tasty fried chicken while chugging large cups of sweet tea on a regular basis.  But every once in a while is okay.  I promise.

Cool?  Cool.

And Kelly? I got your email.  I’ll get the book in the mail to you in the next few days :)

12 thoughts on “Oops!!

  1. Sonic is our absolute fave dinner in a hurry spot. Nothing finishes off the meal better than a nice cherry limeade!

  2. Hi
    New reader here..well not really but I havent commented. Guess that makes me a lurker :).

    Ive come out of hiding!
    My favorite quick dinner, is a sushi place walking distance from my house…Yuki Sushi!

    I also love love Chik Fil A lemonade!

  3. I have to admit, I’m not a fan of Chik Fil A. I had it in Memphis or something and I didn’t understand what all the hoopla was about. All my friends from the south and/or Ohio LOVE it. Maybe I should give it a second try.

    I don’t have a car and for some reason Wendy’s is always far out of the way, so even though I don’t eat it often, I’ll say my favorite fast food place is Wendy’s. Nothing like a Jr. Bacon Cheeseburger and a frosty to make a sister smile. :)

  4. My newest fave spot is Masala Wok around the corner from my house. Chicken Tikka Masala and I have them on speed dial!

    HOWEVER, I would LOVE to eat mor chiken!!!!

  5. my fave is this mexican place called el indio in gainesville. it’s cheap and i don’t have to get out of the car. (& everything is close here so that’s a given.) i was just reunited today for the first time in 3 months and it was just as delicious as i remembered!! rashan loves it too. dinner for both of us for $8 is ridiculous.

Leave a Reply

