Nerd Girl Is…

…quite obviously conflicted.  Last night I downloaded 7 new songs to my MP3 player – 3 by gospel artists (Mary Mary and Martha Munizzi) and 4 by rap artists (Too Short and Tupac).

…ready for fall and fall clothes.  I need a few pair of pants and a pair of boots and I’m good.

…looking forward to hanging out with my parents, all three brothers, and my niece and nephew in October when we all head to Houston for my cousin’s wedding.  We haven’t all been together in about three years.

…so excited that UAPB has won two games so far this season!  We beat Langston (non-conference) and MS Valley (SWAC).  Hoping we can keep it up and have a winning season.

…not sure why so many people in the Jackson, MS area don’t know what to do when the traffic lights go out.  Did everybody miss the same question on the driver’s test?  4 way stop sign people ~ keep it moving!

…tired of going to eat for girl’s night out.  We need something else to do – stat!

…thinking (again) that dudes are usually so much easier to get along with than women.

…contemplating becoming a personal trainer.  I would like to get involved in our church’s health ministry~ but beyond health fairs and blood drives.  I’m thinking free exercise classes once or twice a week.

…going to try to post every day this week.

…so glad you stopped by!  What “are” you today???

9 thoughts on “Nerd Girl Is…

  1. I am…..

    ….in need of one of those Therma-patch thingys for my neck. I slept on it funky last night. :(

    ….wanting to go back home.

    ……wishing Thursday would hurry up and get here so I can get this interview over with.

    ……hoping I really get the new position because I can’t stand my current boss. She is truly not mentally equipped to manage people.

    …..behind on filling out the application for a gov’t job I saw last week that piqued my interest.

    ………ready for the weekend and the world.

    …….ready for the fairs (county and state) to begin.

    • Ooh, car naps are the best!!! I hate mine is parked too far away to take advantage of them more often.

      I need to work on my hands and feet.

      Did you stop perming? I can’t remember.

  2. I am… happy that it’s not my car that is under water next to the parking garage.

    I am… already looking forward to the weekend

    I am… glad the Falcons are 2-0!

  3. On being conflicted. That’s What It’s Made For by Usher came on right after Incredible by Mary Mary on my iPod shuffle this morning… I let it play.

    LOL!

Leave a Reply

