So, so pretty

This weekend – in addition to sitting in the rain with Pserendipity and the kids at the Capital City Classic – I was all about beauty of one sort or another.

Friday

I washed Lovegirl’s hair with the usual products – Creme of Nature detangling shampoo to wash and some cholesterol to condition.  And then.  Oh, and then.  I used the Qhemet Biologics samples on her hair.  I. Love. This. Stuff.  The Cocoa Tree Detangling Ghee was used to detangle.  It didn’t make the comb “glide” through as I’d read in various reviews (and maybe on the website itself), but I gotta tell you – I was able to style Lovegirl’s entire head with nary an “ouch” from her.  I’m sold.  I applied a bit to each section of her wet hair, combed it through and twisted as usual.  I also used their Amla and Olive Heavy Cream for moisturizing.  Her hair seems softer  without being greasy as it had a tendency to be after I used Liv cream.  I did about 16 two-strand twists and probably won’t take her hair down until Tuesday night, but if her hair is still detangled and soft then?  I may order cases of this stuff.  I ordered the sample sizes which were 2oz and $5 each.   A little bit goes a long way – I’m anticipating ordering the full sizes maybe 2x a year.  I’m hoping that using these products will help me in encouraging Lovegirl to stay natural and just flat iron or blow her hair out when she wants to rock a straight look when she’s old enough to make that decision.

Saturday

After the game Pserendipity, the short people, and I went to U.lta in search of the nail drying spray that TM mentioned.  Didn’t find it, but I did find some delicious smelling sugar scrub from Tree Hut.  I cannot begin to tell y’all how much I love the way this stuff smells.  It’s not the best exfoliating scrub I’ve ever used, but it smells so good I’ll give it a pass.  It’s Brazilian Nut and to me smells like vanilla and carmel.

After our trip to Ulta, I painted my nails a deep, deep burgundy (Glossy by Sally Hansen).  I don’t usually paint my fingernails, but they’re so short that I just needed to do something to them.  I can’t vouch for the base coat/top coat (Top 2 Bottom by Orly) yet, but I’ll let you all know at week’s end how well my nails did, or did not, hold up.  Still on the hunt for the nail drying spray….

Sunday

Sunday I worked on beautifying our living space.  I went to Tarjhay and bought a cheapo black laminate bookself for 19 whole dollars.  It took me about 30 minutes to put together with Lovegirl’s “help.”  I put it in the entry way, decorated it with a lamp, some books and a few knick knacks.  I think the entryway looks much better.  The study is next.  I’ve got to find someone who can lay a tile floor for me on the cheap – but right.  Wish me luck!

10 thoughts on “So, so pretty

  1. I have Glossy by Sally Hansen too! aybe that will be my thanksgivng color. I hope the Orly works for you, I would hate for you to think I was a liar, lol. I’m going to look into the Qhemet, my mommy was doing my hair over the weekend and I had some painful flashbacks :(

    • So far, it is holding up pretty well. I see a few imperfections, but I’m probably the only one who can see them. So I already like the Orly – waiting to see if I LOVE it.

      The Qhemet really did wonders for Lovegirl’s hair. Order the sample size and give it a try!

    • I didn’t paint each of your fingernails a different color. Maybe 8 out of 10, but I don’t think I got them all! Thanks for being my tester! And for not cursing me out when I didn’t buy a single one of the colors :)

  2. i have that shelf but in espresso! that nail polish color looks awesome! i need to get up on that! i’ve been looking for a new color. i’m so not the girl to sit in the rain for anything! no ma’am! good hair products are love.

Leave a Reply

