Home » All Things Beauty » What up Buttercup?

What up Buttercup?

  • Thank you all so much for your prayers for my interview on Monday.  I have to go through another interview – with a dude I’ve interviewed with 2x before.  We shall see…..
  • It is time for me to learn how to style my locs.  They’re at an annoying length – they rest on the back of my neck and drive me batty.  Today, I wrapped a headband around them and tied it high and tight to keep them off my neck, but I’ve got to come up with something that looks better.  Today, I look quite crazy!
  • I have decided that I will not buy any new clothes, shoes, or accessories in February.  Not that I’m a huge shopper anyway, but lately I have gotten into the bad habit of buying something every week – especially with all of the clearance sales going on.  There is a pair of jeans that I want which I am buying Friday – I have a gift card which will cover most of the cost.  After that?  I’m retiring the debit card except for groceries, gas, and true household necessities!
  • My sleep patterns are off.  Way off.  I’ve been falling asleep at about 830 then waking up at 2 or 230 and finishing whatever I was supposed to be doing when I fell asleep – studying, posting for my online class, or cleaning.  Well, by the time I finish it is 4 or so and then I just lay – lie? – around waiting for 5.  So uncool.  I am tired and thrown off.  Why I can’t just stay up until 10 or 11 and then call it a night, I don’t know.
  • I hope we  receive an income tax refund this year.  If we do, I’m banking it for travel.  A couple of days at the beach for the three of us this summer and then CA for Christmas.
  • I am really looking forward to the stack of pancakes and cup of decaf I plan on consuming after church on Sunday.  Cannot wait!

 

What’s shaking in your world??

One thought on “What up Buttercup?

  1. My locs aren’t as long as yours but they’re at an annoying length in the front where they kind of flop in my face sometimes. Behave, hair!! I’m thinking about giving up fast food in February… pause. When I had horrid sleep patterns like that, if I could force myself to stay awake past a 30min sleepy zone, i was usually good for several more hours. That said, I’m in a bad sleeping pattern evidenced by the time i’m posting this.

Leave a Reply

