Project Runway? Here We Come!

So, today is “dress as your favorite character” day at Lovegirl’s school.  As hard as I tried to talk her into wearing her store-bought Princess T.iana dress, my child was bound and determined to go as her true favorite character – Olivia from N.ick Jr.  She was so excited to be a costume designer (her phrasing, not mine) and promptly got to work sketching an outfit.  Yes, my 5 year old child told me that she needed to “sketch out a little something.”

Our muse:

The sketch:

Two tshirts, one pair of tights and a few strips of duct tape later…….

Lovegirl as O.livia:

Don’t judge me!

14 thoughts on “Project Runway? Here We Come!

  1. mamasez says:

    When I looked quickly, I thought it was actually Olivia. Good job on the costume design and completion. Looks Great!

  2. Aww, my little guy doesn’t like Olivia, but I’ve seen the intro to it. Fabulous sketch for Lovegirl and wonderful creation mommy! Ya’ll done good!

  3. Awesome! You go Glen Coco! I mean Lovegirl! Sketch to your heart’s content. I’d love to see your name at the Oscars for outstanding costume design! You betta WERK!! :)

  4. SimplyB says:

    Don’t know why but this made me cry!!! Great costume.

    I can’t wait until I am able to do something like this with my little one(s).

Leave a Reply

