Home » All Things Beauty » I Ask. You Answer. You Game?

I Ask. You Answer. You Game?

Aight, I’ve got some questions and would appreciate any help you can provide.  Mmkay?  Mmkay.

1.  What are your favorite jeans?  Where do you buy them? I don’t know why, but I’m having a hellish time finding/keeping jeans.  Once I find a pair that are initially long enough they seem to shrink in length and size once I wash them.  Nerd Girl doesn’t do skin tight floods.  Any ideas?

2.  Have you ever tried Ms. Jessie’s products? I notice that Target is carrying them now and was thinking about giving the shampoo a try on Lovegirl’s hair but don’t really want to spend $14 to try shampoo.  Of course if it really detangles the way they say it does I’d pay that regularly without batting an eye.

3.  Have you seen any summer weight pants anywhere? I need some more for work and all I see when I’m out are crop pants.  Even if we were allowed to wear crops/capris I wouldn’t – no me gusta.

That’s it!  Thanks in advance!  Have a great weekend!!!

7 thoughts on “I Ask. You Answer. You Game?

  1. 1) I like Express but you should make sure they have stretch in them and wear them more than once before washing so they have some of your body conformity.
    2) no.
    3) On the pants– Banana Republic.

  2. 1. I’m loving Joe jeans-Honey fit. They fit in the waist AND the butt. I also like 7 jeans. They have a bit of stretch to them and fit so nicely. Go the Joe’s at Nordstrom and the 7’s and a little boutique for way cheap.
    2. All of my family swears by Miss Jessie. They all use it to wear their hair naturally curly and one of my cousin’s uses it on her daughter. I’m going to give it a try and attempt dry twists for a natural look.
    3. Summer weight pants? Haven’t seen any.
    Hope this helps

  3. I really don’t have a fav pair of jeans or place where I buy them. I just go with whatever I like and what fits well. I usually have pretty good luck (with fit and style) at NY & Company. I also have a pair of 7 for all Mankind jeans that I scooped up @ TJ Maxx that have done me justice.

    I’ve never tried the Miss Jessie products but I’ve heard lots of good things. I was thinking about going to get some for Mistah to try out for his Ice-T hair. LOL

    The pants…ehhhhhhhhhh it’s kind of the same thing as the jeans. The Willi Smith line of clothing that they carry at TJ Maxx has a nice selection of pants.

  4. 1. I don’t wear jeans often, but my New York & Company pairs are holding up very well.

    2. I’ve never used Miss Jessie’s shampoo, but I have used the Curly Pudding and Curly Meringue. The Curly Pudding was very drying and I’m glad I only purchased the sample size. I like the Curly Meringue, but you definitely need some sort of moisturizer to pair with it. Overall, I’ve had better results with other products. So, I can’t justify the expense of Miss Jessie’s.

  5. 1. I love J Brand jeans. They are a little pricey, but the fit like a glove. I’m 5 ‘9’ and they are the perfect length, and they don’t shrink. You can also try the GAP. they have longer length jeans in several styles.

    2. No, I haven’t tried Miss. J’s shampoo.

    3. J Crew has some really, nice summer weight pants. So does Victoriassecret.com.

  6. Thanks y’all! I think I’ll be on this jeans/pants hunt for a while. It’s like I woke up last week and nothing fit! I plan on shopping a bit this weekend. If I find something great – I’ll share!

  7. I like designer jeans. I can tell you’re already scrunching your face up. The thing is, they’re already long, which is perfect for you and yes, they cost a lot of money, but they really do last. Also, you can get them from Nordstrom Rack or other discount store you don’t have to pay the $150 that they cost.

    I’ve never used Miss Jessie’s shampoo or conditioner, but the curly buttercreme is the truth. I use Burt’s Bees shampoo and conditioner. It’s about $7.99 a bottle, $8.99 if I can’t get to Target. Still pricey, but it does the trick. You may also want to try creme of nature. It has the same natural ingredients as the pricier brands, but for a lower price.

    I wear jeans to work. I don’t know anything about summer weight pants. I will say NY&Co doesn’t line their pants though, so if by summer weight you mean cheap[er] then yeah, go there. (I have one pair of black pants for interviews and funerals and I got them from NY&Co, LOL!)

Leave a Reply

