Celebrate Good Times, Come On!

Friday -  My sister-in-law called and asked if Lovegirl could spend the night with her cousins tonight.  It took less than a nanosecond for me to say “HELL YES!”  I’ll be chillaxing solo tonight and I’m looking forward to it way more than I should publicly admit to!  I think I shall eat something nice and tasty – Thai or Vietnamese – and head to rent a movie. Shine sweet freedom, shine your light on me….

Saturday – Do you know what today is?  It’s our anniversary!  May 22, 1999….11 years in and still going strong.   I remember looking at that dude right after we were pronounced man and wife and we both just cracked up.  We’ve been making each other laugh ever since – through tears, through amazement, through good times….there’s nothing like it in the world and I’m glad to share my life with Smoochy and the little family we’ve created.

Sunday – Smoochy and I will watch Lovegirl graduate from the best little Christian school ever and start a new chapter in what I pray will be a long, successful educational career.  I can’t lie, I’ve always thought Kindergarten graduations were stupid – until it was my kid’s turn!  I can’t wait to see her all cap and gowned out, marching in to Pomp and Circumstance receiving her PhD.  Oh wait, this is K-5 graduation.  I’m looking forward to the songs and speeches :)

Hope y’all have a great weekend.  Stay short but funky!  (Don’t ask….)

11 thoughts on “Celebrate Good Times, Come On!

  1. Congrats on your anniversary.
    I had my free-time last night. Enjoyed every little second of it.
    Graduation is next Friday and he is more excited about it than anything. I am just ready for it all to be over.

  2. I guess the reason I still think kinder graduations are stupid is because I don’t have kids! LOL. HAPPY ANNIVERSARY!! That’s wonderful! So is a night of freedom!! Party in Mississippi!!!! Lolol

  3. Happy Anniversary!!!!

    Congrats to Love Girl!!

    I pray that her school doesn’t goof up on the graduation program. Those usually don’t have anything to do with toes so it should be okay.

    Have a great weekend!

    *gives Nerd Girl five on the black hand side*

  4. Wish I could be there 1) for the evening of chillaxing; 2) to party hearty for the anniversary–Congrats!; 3) for the Pomop and Circumstance of graduation from that school. I know all will go well on all 3 accounts. Enjoy them all!!

  5. CONGRATS!!!! May 22nd is a couple of my friends’ birthday. It’s a great day!

    “I’ve always thought Kindergarten graduations were stupid – until it was my kid’s turn!” My niece is graduating from 5th grade and I think it’s SO dumb, but everyone keeps telling me I’ll understand when I have kids. I sure hope so.

  6. we have much more than I thought in common. Our anniversary is May 11th (close enough) and Alex graduated from K this year too. Did you take pics.? Didn’t see a follow up post :)

Leave a Reply

