Now Taking Applications

…for less opinionated readers!  I jest, I jest.

About the shoes:  I don’t love them.  Not even sure I really like them.

Here’s the deal:  they fit.

I realized that I do not have any flat, kick around shoes that will be suitable for cooler weather.  When Lovegirl and I go to the fair this fall?  I’ll be the one wearing pointy heeled boots.  Or my wedding ballet slippers.  Or “work shoes.”  And jeans.

I’m basically looking for a comfortable shoe in which to spend the majority of my weekends.  Tennis shoes?  Only as a last resort.  I don’t generally wear them unless I’m working out or outside working.

So…I’ve spent an inordinate amount of time at work (on break of course!) trying to find a decent pair of shoes.  The not-found-in-nature animal print was all I saw.  What’s a girl to do?

Challenge!  Yep, I’m challenging you – my dear, fashion forward, opinionated, thrifty reader to find me a decent pair of kicks for the upcoming cooling weather.

I need: a size 12N (sometimes called 12AA), flat, and neutral in color.  Something that’ll look good with my uniform of jeans and a t.  Oh, they need to be under $100.  Under $50 would be even better!  Tennis shoes need not apply – I can find those on my own if it comes down to that. And let’s hope it doesn’t   :)

Simple enough right?  Well, open those browsers and let the games begin….she or he who finds the cutest shoe for Nerd Girl wins!  Not really sure what they win, but I need help, so there’s something in it for the victor.

I can’t believe it has come to this….desperate times call for desperate measures….

33 thoughts on “Now Taking Applications

  1. Okay this one comes in 12 but not narrow & there are several colors $29.99
    http://www.ninewest.com/Cayden/4084352,default,pd.html?cgid=526934&itemNum=60&variantSizeClass=&variantColor=SNVSNLE

    Also 12 $29.99 http://www.ninewest.com/Naughty/3721628,default,pd.html?cgid=526934&itemNum=83&variantSizeClass=&variantColor=REDMUFB
    $49.99 http://www.ninewest.com/Naughty/3721628,default,pd.html?cgid=526934&itemNum=83&variantSizeClass=&variantColor=REDMUFB

    12N $80 open toe flat http://www.zappos.com/trotters-felice-cognac-veg-calf

    12N $102.95 (free shipping) http://www.zappos.com/vaneli-savine-sabbia-smack-metallic-patent

    Also I’d like to say it’s not right that there are so many HIDEOUS shoes in your size and so few cute ones. Hmph!! You shouldn’t have to sacrifice an arm to have attractive footwear!! I had a friend who wore a size 13… now you KNOW how terrible it was for her to find cute shoes.

    • They do have some cute options – I’m going to let my goddaughter’s mother know about this site! My goddaughter is 11, already wears a size 12 shoe and is nowhere near finished growing!

  2. GP says:
    • I feel your pain! I was hoping when I was pregnant that my feet would widen a little to a B width to make it easier for me to find shoes – no such luck! At they didn’t grow to a 13 :)

  3. brannon says:

    do you have a nordstrom or nordstrom rack nearby? i find TONS of shoes in my hard to find size. Lots of great flats, too.

  4. Amy J says:

Leave a Reply

