Goal!

Y’all!  I’ve mentioned a few times about the poundage I’ve acquired over the last few months as school has taken over and exercise and healthy eating have taken a backseat.  Well, it is time for me to get back on track.  I took the stairs at work for the first time in a few weeks and I was panting – panting! – by the time I made it to my desk. Uh. Uh. No way!  So, even though I don’t plan on hitting the gym again until August, I’ve got to take some small steps to get myself ready to get right again.

So I’m setting a few small and attainable goals for this week.

This week I will:

Bring my lunch every day

Take the stairs every day

Not eat any fast food

Do a minimum of 20 pushups a day

Not only do I have to get right but I’ve got to keep Lovegirl on track to living a healthy life – I have to lead by example.  And lately?  I’ve been setting a piss poor example.

Gotta go – I’ve got a menu to plan, healthy groceries to buy and 20 pushups to get in!

Has anybody else re-evaluated their health/fitness plans?  What are you doing differently?  What have you found that works for you?

6 thoughts on “Goal!

  1. I set my goals on the blog and decided I wasn’t going to give myself excuses anymore. I also use OnDemand’s variety of workouts to keep me from getting bored. Yay!!

  2. Jazz says:

    yep , the recent hospitalization of a family member has encouraged me to eat better and work out more. My friends and I want to join flirty girl fitness

  3. AR Gal says:

    I haven’t worked out in two weeks because of this damn wreck. Stress and pain was taking a toll on me. Thankfully my diet hasn’t been that bad. Apparently stress makes my appetite decrease. At any rate, I’m starting back exercising tomorrow.

  4. GP says:

    Late too the party. You can do it! Get a fab lunch bag that helped pack a lunch and doing the stairs will get you where you need to be!

  5. t. sheree says:

    Spinning! It helps me run faster, and running helps me be a better spinner, lol. I love it!

    Oh, and I cut out a lot of bread in the past few months…I realized that I eat it a lot more than I thought. I’m finally seeing some great results, but I have a while to go.

    Stay encouraged! :-D

Leave a Reply

