Home » Lovegirl » Karate Kid

Karate Kid

I need to sign Lovegirl up for karate lessons post-haste. 

We were in T.arget doing a little back-to-school shopping.  Made our selections, headed to the check out, the nice lady behind the counter rang us up, I paid.  All was well.  Until Lovegirl decides to speak to the cashier….

Lovegirl:  Excuse me, you have a funny looking face.  I’m sorry to tell you that, but I’m just being honest.

Nerd Girl:  Gasp!  Uh, excuse her ma’am.  Lovegirl, let’s go!

Nerd Girl:  Lovegirl!  Why would you tell her that?  That’s not nice.  That’s the face God gave her.  You can’t just say stuff like that to people.  You will hurt their feelings.  How would you feel if someone told you that you had a funny looking face?!?!

Lovegirl:  Well, I guess I’d just do like you tell me and not worry about it.

Sigh.

18 thoughts on “Karate Kid

  1. Lovegirl is my She-ro. She actually says what I think.
    She don’t need no lessons, her mouth will do all the butt kicking for her by itself.
    Sometimes it is just hard like a rock to tame a child’s mouth.

    • Hahahahahaha! You absofreakinglutely slay me!!! Hmm, when will your nephews be back? I’m thinking one more would only add to the fun! I’m definitely willing to make an AR run!

      • I’m going to get those little boogers the last weekend of this month. My mom told me last night that the one I blogged about the other day is a comedian. As long as he sticks to telling jokes and not throwing up we’ll be good.

  2. Oh my Gawd!!!! I love her! Okay she may need to learn how to fight. But I love her. As an adult I see things daily that I want to keep it real about, and can’t. I do not like a really strange looking person at the register it scares me( not really!) and I can’t say anything but I do sometimes change lanes because I CAN’T!
    Bwhahaha! Loves her!

    • I know, right! We all see it – I’m just waiting for the kid’s filter to kick in. Says the woman who cracks up audibly every time I see this computer tech dude at work who looks like a broke a Rod S.tewart….

  3. If she ever takes a liking to vocabulary, she’s going to be a female version of Michael Dyson or Tavis Smiley.

    Words equal power and bluntness is the kill switch.

    • sorry, I hist post too soon.

      I understand your pain. Both of mine need karate, kung fu, something, because they just call it like they see it.

      • Sabari is ten and Emeryl is 7.

        I’m still waiting on that.

        I kinda know what is fodder for them, and try to warn them before they prime up their mouths.

        Sign her anyway, because you never really know what they say when they aren’t around you. Ask me how I know.

  4. I am learning to not call things as I see them … im 22.

    I could have used Lovegirl today while I was in Ulta . This girl had a really bad dye job, a bad tan and horrible makeup – oh and she was a “makeup artist”. Negative maam, you will not be touching my face today or ever

    Love your child !

Leave a Reply

