Home » Life In General » You Spin Me Right Round Baby

You Spin Me Right Round Baby

Okay.  So I’ve been having…issues at work.  Yep.  Again.  All of a sudden I went from being the best employee ever to being the worst ever.  Boo!

There was talk of write ups, firings, etc.  I prayed about it, but I’d be lying if I said your girl wasn’t a nervous wreck.  Fired?  Again?  Lord have mercy.

A few months ago, my boss offered me a “promotion” – going from working with the students to working with residents.  I turned her down.  Didn’t want it.  I enjoy (for the most part) working with the students.  I think I mentioned this in a previous blog post, but I’m too trifling busy to go back and check.

Fast forward back to present day where Nerd Girl is the worst employee ever and my boss has hired her dear, dear friend as Administrative Assistant.  Who will be moved from that position to Education Administrator after her 90 day probation.  The friend will take the job I declined.

Except for the fact that I got called in last week and was told that friend will now be working with students, I will be working with the residents.  And all that talk of disciplinary action?  Taken off the table.

What the hell just happened here?!?!?!

13 thoughts on “You Spin Me Right Round Baby

  1. Soooooo basicially, your boss tried to punk you because you wouldn’t take the job that she wanted you to, so that she could put her home girl in your CURRENT job. So that’s what all the disciplinary stuff started up, right??

    Sounds like your boss got punked by someone above her.

    And sounds like the biggest boss of all (God) had something to do with that.

  2. first you can breathe; its not nice to have disciplinary action hanging over your head.
    This may also be a sign that you should step up your job search,since you’ll now be working with residents – something you dont want to do.
    Too many questions here – be smart about it.

  3. Ugh, I’ve been fired before. It was fun until I stopped getting a paycheck. womp womp.

    Dang so that’s how it works for y’all? Get hired for one job and then promoted to another after 90 days? I need to come there to get my 40 acres and a mule (and a goat). I’m curious as to why didn’t they just hire her friend as the Education Admin. in the first place? That aside, I’d go talk to HR because I would want a clear understanding of how it went from being one way to suddenly another. #Something in the syllabus ain’t clean.

  4. So in other words..eventhough you don’t really want to be “promoted” to working with the residents, you are instead being “reassigned” to work with the residents. And ( it is implied/inferred) in turn for not bytching about it, the disciplinary action has just disappeared???

  5. Wow. I’m sorry you’ve had to deal with this shadiness. Like TIH said, though, the biggest Boss has allowed all of this to happen…He’s your source, those folks are just resources. Hopefully the next stop on your career journey is one you’ll really enjoy. :-D

Leave a Reply

