Stream of Consciousness Sunday

…except for the fact that it is totally Monday….and go!

My house is a mess.  A freaking mess.  I was laying in bed last night thinking that if I died I’d be horrified for someone to come in and find the  house this totally junky.  I feel like I clean up all the time, but I guess I just wash dishes and clothes and let everything else fall by the wayside.  I shouldn’t spend this day off work cleaning, but if I can just get our bedroom clean I think I’ll feel better.  I don’t feel like washing Lovegirl’s hair.  I was looking at it yesterday and thinking perhaps a perm isn’t such a bad thing after all.  I go through this every couple of months.  Sigh.  I’m looking forward to going home in a few weeks.  Not looking forward to seeing my sister-in-law.  Going to have to drum up some enthusiasm for that one.  Hate I missed the baby’s christening, but not really.  Oh well.  I really want someone to grill up a pack of these chicken hot dogs for me.  How trifling would that be to post on facebook.  Bought that dadgum Seche Vite topcoat.  Not sure I’m impressed.  Guess I’ll do my nails again tonight since Smoochy swears up and down this color – which I know is a deep, deep teal – looks black.  Guess I’ll paint them a deep blue.  Which will probably still look black.  I certainly have eaten a bunch of junk in the last few days.  I need to commit to clean eating next week.  We’ll see how that goes.  Is this five minutes up yet?  Ugh – there are times I wish I didn’t type as fast as I did.  My kid want to buy Pop the Pig – some game I have no desire to play.  Maybe I should’ve had another kid.  Is my iPod broken?  I know five minutes are over!

Got this from Babs, who got it from Rose’s Daughter.  I am too lazy busy to post the badge this time.

This was my 5 minute Stream of Consciousness Sunday post. It’s five minutes of your time and a brain dump. Want to try it? Here are the rules…

  • Set a timer and write for 5 minutes only.
  • Write an intro to the post if you want but don’t edit the post. No proofreading or spellchecking. This is writing in the raw.
  • Publish it somewhere. Anywhere. The back door to your blog if you want. But make it accessible.
  • Add the Stream of Consciousness Sunday badge to your post.
  • Link up your post below.
  • Visit your fellow bloggers and show some love.
3 thoughts on “Stream of Consciousness Sunday

  1. My house was a little on the messy side so when I rolled out of bed extra late this morning I did a thorough cleaning. I feel much better.

    I never feel like washing my daughters hair. I’m looking forward to the day I can trust her to do it right herself.

    I love dark polish, blacks, blues, purples…LOVE THEM!!! The only time I do light colors is when I get a french which isn’t often.

    Hope you enjoy your day off.

  2. I need to clean too but we’re at Rashan’s mom’s house so I’m off the hook on that one. It wouldn’t be triflin to post that on fb. Somebody might take you up on it! Boys don’t know colors. Don’t let him mess up your nails! Pop the pig sounds disgusting. I bought more black nail polish. I dig the dark colors but this time of year I’m obsessed with bright pinks and teals. I should look for a neon yellow!

  3. Yesterday I only got two hours of sleep. 1. Because I had to be up for a 6 a.m. flight, but 2. Because I decided last night was the night to deep clean my house. I got going and was scrubbing floors and bleaching crevices. I looked up and I still hadn’t packed yet. If I’d know that I’d spend 8 hours in various airports over the course of the day (currently waiting for my ride at one now), then I would have had a well-rested body and a filthy house. I can’t have it all, now can I?

Leave a Reply

