Nada. That’s What I’ve Got.

So how ’bout some pics of a few of my favorite things to hold you over until I have time to post something a bit more substantive?  And by substantive, I totally mean whatever randomly pops into my head next :)

Here goes:

My newest and current favorite pedicure. Dark blue with silver sparkles on top. I call it "Starry Night." Oh yeah, I'm something like a genius :)

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A door! That's right y'all - I'm no longer in cubicle land!!! I don't know how long I"ll be in this temporary office, but I'm going to enjoy it for all it's worth while it lasts!

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

My new lunch box. I love this thing. Picked it up for about 7 bucks at Ross. Perfect for portion control.

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

The inside. I bought one for Lovegirl too - she just had to have one after she saw mine. The little nerd doesn't fall far from the tree...

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Speaking of Lovegirl...I almost feel guilty for spending so much time at the splashpad, using up all the free water while keeping my child entertained for hours. Almost.

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
In other goings on…
 
*Congratulations to blogland’s newest members of the mommy club – TM and Inner Diva!!! 
*Happy Birthday to sweet little Foxy (I know Babs has revealed her name, but to me, she’ll always be Foxy!)
*And don’t forget that we’re meeting up here on Monday the 13th for a lively book club discussion.  Haven’t started reading yet?  No worries, you’re in good company!  Ahem.
10 thoughts on “Nada. That’s What I’ve Got.

  1. t. sheree says:

    Your favorite things are super cool. I’m itching to buy more polish…you’ve got to stop giving me so many ideas. :-D

    Congrats on the office! That’s HOT…even if it ends up being temporary.

    I want that lunchbox…although I’m sure I’ll fill it to the brim…defeating its purpose and what not.

    Lovegirl makes me want to go swimming!

    • I cleaned out my polish collection last year. And have been buying polish steadily ever since o_O

      I’m not saying I know this from experience – but one can only shove so many Cheetos in that little bitty box…

      She’s been begging me to go to the pool – I guess I need to get some giddyup in my step and get her there!

  2. AR Gal says:

    I can’t even find the daggone book in town. Granted I’ve only been to two bookstores (on in the ‘way and one in NLR) but still. This is probably when an e-reader would have come in handy.

    • Our library didn’t have it, so I went ahead and bought the e-book. I use my phone. If I keep messing around reading TIH, I’m going to end up with a Nook Color. And soon!

      • AR Gal says:

        You’re reading it on your phone? OMG. I don’t know if I can do that. I think my eyes would cross or something.

  3. @ AR Gal – I promise it’s not bad. I think I’ve read all of the book club selections on my Touch (not phone, my bad). The print is regular sized, the “page” is just smaller. If it were not for this iPod, I probably would own an e-reader by now.

  4. innerdiva says:

    Yay! I re-did my manicure, it’s now turquoise and silver. Hooray for doors (and lunchboxes)! And thanks for the welcome shout out.

Leave a Reply

