Happy New Year!

How were your Christmas/New Year’s holidays?  Did you get everything you wanted?  Were the gifts that you gave hits?  Did you party like a rock star and bring the new year in with a bang or were you sleep before 10 (ahem!)?

We had a good break that consisted primarily of us alternating between lazing around all day in our pajamas or cleaning and organizing like maniacs!  This was the first Christmas we’ve spent at home – I’ve got to remember to plan a few more “fun days” if we don’t travel next year – this break felt like an extended weekend or something.  Lovegirl was an absolute joy to watch on Christmas morning.  She was thrilled and appreciative for every gift.  She got the major side-eye for asking if we could hit after Christmas sales to get her more stuff.  No ma’am! New Year’s?  I was sleep – which I’m sure you already figured out…

Did you make any resolutions?  I did. Wanna hear read them?

In 2012 I will:

  • Work on greatly reducing the amount I curse.  I truly want the words of my mouth and the meditation of my heart to be acceptable to God.  Can’t do that with a minor potty mouth…
  • Not buy any new nail polish.  Giving up cursing may be easier.  Seriously.  (I am allowed to buy base/top coats)
  • Do a year-long devotional.  I’m using my YouVersion Bible app for this one.
  • Save X amount of money.  I made a mistake last year that wiped out my poor little savings account.  Boo.  But I’m still living and still employed, so build it back up I shall.

That’s it!  Whatcha got?

*TM, I’ll post about LG’s hair tomorrow – I figured today would be pretty full for you*

Sorry about the orientation of this pic, I tried to turn it about thirty leven times!

These are a couple of the notes LG left around the house for Santa. The one on the left is directing Santa to take the reindeer food to the reindeers (she didn't want to sprinkle it outside) and the other admonishes him to take Mrs. Claus some cookies...

I think I’m going to post each week’s manicure color just because.  Excuse the sloppy manicure.  I was sleepy.  Yeah, that’s it.  I was sleepy :)

Nail of the week (NOTW): A purple creme that was part of my Secret Santa stash. No clue the name.

4 thoughts on “Happy New Year!

  1. For 2012 I will:
    1) Learn to meditate. I have GOT to learn to quiet my mind and center my self. My AADHS is killing me.
    2) Organize my life and keep it that way
    3) Discipline myself financially. Save, save save, and pay off all my credit cards.
    4) Exercise to tone, tighten, and condition my body. 5 days per week, no excuses
    5) Pray for the specific things and blessing that I want for my friends and family. I’m going to put those ahead of the specific things I want for myself.

    Lovegirl is so thoughtful! :-)

    Happy New Year!!!!!!!

  2. My Christmas was laid back. I spent time with the family and ate lots and lots of ham. I got an old Kindle and that was the perfect gift for me. I made stockings for Sydney’s cousins in Alabama and I was told they were a hit! I even got my 3 year old niece to finally warm up to me and learn my name.

    I mixed champagne with rum for New Years and that’s all I will say about that! Luckily, I was home. I did manage to stay sober enough to have a family prayer with my sisters!

    **I would have never guessed you had a potty mouth**

    In 2012 I will.

    -Make sure Sydney sleeps AT LEAST 4-7 days a week in her crib
    -Comb/brush Sydney’s hair more (this will be hard)
    -Read more
    -Drink more water
    -Wake up when (or shortly after) my alarm goes off
    -Add more color to my wardrobe

  3. I love that nail color!
    My baby loved all of her gifts! Her reaction to each one was perfect. I didn’t get to sleep until after 4am new years. I cant get enough of spending time with my honey now he’s gone back to work out of state :(

    I this year i will. . .

    Get into better shape
    try new things with my hair
    pamper myself
    save money
    cook more at home
    spend more time with my girlfriends

Leave a Reply

