Home » Lovegirl » Well Alrightie Then

Well Alrightie Then

LG is still, for the most part, kinda sorta, a believer. She believes in Santa, the Tooth Fairy, and I’d guess the Easter Bunny. Now, I’ve never told her that any of these entities exist. Nor have I told her they don’t exist.

Well.

She’s lost several teeth in the last few weeks. So, last night I the Tooth Fairy had yet another tooth to swipe and money to pay out. (The Tooth Fairy has to keep stack of ones on hand like she patronizes the strip club….)

In addition to her fallen soldier tooth, this is what LG left for the Tooth Fairy:

Envelope addressed to the the elusive Tooth Fairy

Envelope addressed to the the elusive Tooth Fairy

Demand

“If your (sp) REAL follow these steps: 1. sign here in cursive 2. give me powers 3. when I race I’ll be as fast as lightning. Powers on sheet 2.”

1. invisibility 2. super strenghth (sp) 3. flying 4. freeze/heat breath P.S. Sign in Perfect cursive

1. invisibility
2. super strenghth (sp)
3. flying
4. freeze/heat breath
P.S. Sign in Perfect cursive

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

So yeah, my kid is basically demanding that the Tooth Fairy prove her existence with perfect handwriting and sharing of super powers….

11 thoughts on “Well Alrightie Then

  1. Wait! Hahhahahahahahahahahahahaha!

    Sometimes you are minding your own business, then you open your blog and say “Hey let me see what’s going on in blogland.”

    Then you read something SO cute and funny it makes your whole week! Thank you! LG is the greatest!

  2. this is the best laugh i’ve had all week! I love her! i still chuckle every now and then when i think back on how she told you to believe and to feel the magic regarding xmas a few years back (well I can’t remember the exact words but boy did I get a kick out of that too.

Leave a Reply

