Home » Uncategorized » Random Ramblings

Random Ramblings

Buenos dias! I have returned from my conference in San Antonio. Good stuff. Probably the first conference I’ve been to where I actually enjoyed and benefitted from all the sessions. Of course, I missed Smoochy and Lovegirl, but I can’t lie – it was good to just chill and be me – no Mom or Wife titles attached – for a few days. I ate enough Mexican food to sustain me ’til I head home to Cali this summer – muy excellente!

Mwabi has a really great entry up about hair, hair texture, natural hair, relaxed hair, etc. Lots of lively discussion in her comments section. Check it out if you’re so inclined.

Not much going on this weekend – like there ever really is. It is supposed to rain and/or sleet for the next week or so. I believe that when I pick Lovegirl up this evening, we’ll go on to the grocery store and pick up provisions just in case the weather does get really nasty. Did I just say provisions? Great – now I’m my own episode of Little House on the Prairie.

Anyhoo, since I didn’t have much to say this go-round (obviously) I think I’ll just wrap it up. Have a merry weekend.

Peace, Love, Soul!

“Life isn’t about finding yourself. Life is about creating yourself.”
– G.B. Shaw




Leave a Reply

