Home » Uncategorized » My Life . . . In Numbers

My Life . . . In Numbers


1 semi-busy procrastinator + 2 months of unpaid bills = 1 very chilly home until the gas company comes out to turn the gas back on and re-light all the pilot lights. Life lesson? Sign up for automatic bill payment – now. (These are the times I really, really appreciate being married to Smoochy. A mere mortal of a man would’ve gone ballistic – Smoochy just laughed and put another comforter on the bed!)

594 cents + 8 minutes = my latest iTunes acquisitions:
You Gotta Be – Desree
You’ve Got A Friend – James Taylor
Karma Chameleon – Culture Club
Undignified Praise – Stephen Hurd
P.Y.T. – Michael Jackson
Victory Chant – Donnie McClurkin

57 minutes on the phone + 1 dear (but sometimes sleep-inducing friend) = 1 very pissed off Nerd Girl. I missed Grey’s Anatomy last night! I got so sleepy during the aforementioned conversation, that I couldn’t resist the urge to snooze and rolled over and went to sleep instead of watching my addiction. Damn, damn, damn!

1 Nerd Girl + 1 USA Today article = no new purchases for me. I read this article last week about this “movement” where people had basically decided that “stuff” was overtaking their lives and in order to simplify weren’t buying anything else. They would buy food, toiletries, and medicine, but that’s it. I think I’m going to try it. Of course, there is an exception – Lovegirl. Her spring/summer wardrobe isn’t quite where it needs to be, so I’ll be supplementing it, but other than that – I’ll be buying nothing. I’m not really a big spender anyway, but I spend “little” money on little things – a bottle of nail polish here, a new magazine there. I’m cutting it out. Of course, I’m not starting until May – I need some new summer sandals, a few pairs of pants, and a new top or two. But seriously, anything I haven’t purchased by Sunday, April the 30th, I’ll not be buying. I’m going to try it for two months and see how it goes. No new purchases for me until July 1. You read it here first peeps!

And that is that. 377 words later, this entry is a wrap. Peace to you and yours.

Leave a Reply

