Home » Uncategorized » Guiltiness

Guiltiness

Okay, so I borrowed the title of a Bob Marley song as an intro for this post. I’ve been thinking about guilty pleasures, and how much I enjoy mine. So, you lucky devil you, I’ve decided to share them.


Mine include – but definitely aren’t limited to:

  • Small vanilla cones from Dairy Queen – okay, any ice cream related concoction from DQ
  • Mini ‘Nilla wafers – so cute, so good, scarfing down a whole box ALMOST seems legit
  • Promiscuous Girl by Nelly Furtado – I love this song, love it!
  • Buttons by The Pussy Cat Dollls – *hangs head in shame*
  • Miami Ink on TLC – how badly do I want to go to Miami to have Nunez tat me up?!?
  • A Baby Story – again with TLC, I get to reminisce about the whole baby birthin’ process without actually having to go through it – and yes, sometimes I cry
  • My “mom” jeans – before you “fug” me, please know that I don’t wear them often, and I don’t wear them in public, but something about them just tickles me to death
  • Pepperidge Farm Goldfish – “I love the fishes ’cause they’re so delicious”
  • Crossword puzzles – so old school, so grandmotherly, so Nerd Girl

Okay, once again I’m beginning to see why I need to spend so much time in Spin class – snacks, darn snacks!

Y’all go on over to the comments section and ‘fess up – what are your guilty pleasures??

7 thoughts on “Guiltiness

  1. Lol that promiscuous girl song is so wrong but so catchy I can’t help but like it! My guiltiest pleasure is that I actually like some of the Ying Yang twin’s music, I blame it all on my hip hop dancing class though because I’d have never heard the stuff if it wasn’t for my instructor (yep that’s my story and I’m sticking to it!)

  2. @Yolanda — “Say I Yi Yi Yi Yi!” LOL!

    Mmm hmm. You keep blaming it on your dance class (sounds like much fun) and I’ll blame my . . . I guess there really is no one to blame for my not-always-great taste in music. 🙂

    And I know I’m late, but your new home really is gorgeous – enjoy!

  3. @ Melyssa – I am so glad to know I’m not the only one. I actually put it on my iPod!

    And big ups for finishing up that degree! I’ll start my PhD if you’ll start yours! (Don’t hold me to that.)

  4. Pepperidge Farm Goldfish -?

    You mean the wholesome snack that smiles back until you bite their head off?

    I love that jingle that they had out a few years ago…makes me giggle.

  5. cherry icees and pretzel bites w/ cheez at the movies.

    i know! i should just swallow yellow#5 and preservatives directly, right?

  6. @TKW: Those are them! Love, love, love ’em. (Though not as much as the mini ‘Nilla wafers!)

    @Sid: That’s why they’re guilty pleasures! They’re full of not-so-good-for-you stuff and oh so delicious 🙂 Lord knows I have no desire to eat granola, tofu, and unbleached wheat products all day. Where’s the fun in that?

Leave a Reply

