Home » Uncategorized » Happy Dia De La Turkey!

Happy Dia De La Turkey!

Happy Thanksgiving 2006!

This year I am thankful for:

  1. My family and friends. The good, the bad, the drama, the love. Family and friends are what keep me going, and I am always, always grateful for the wonderful bunch with whom I have been blessed.

  2. My experiences and struggles while looking for a new job. I don’t yet know why I’m going through this, but I know that there is wonderful abundance on the other side, and I’m thankful for the lessons I am learning along the way.

  3. Grey’s Anatomy. CSI (Vegas and Miami). Dancing With the Stars. And my newest guilty pleasure – Hair Trauma on WE. Have y’all seen it? Hilarious!

  4. My home.

  5. Good music – Bob Marley, Donald Lawrence, Red Hot Chili Peppers, John Legend, Erykah Badu, Donny Hathaway, Aretha Franklin, Prince, Nina Simone, Hall & Oates . . . the list goes on and on (or it could).

This year’s Thanksgiving Dinner will consist of:

  1. Turkey wings and dressing

  2. Macaroni and cheese

  3. Collard Greens

  4. Green Peas

  5. Cranberry Sauce

  6. Lemon Pound Cake

  7. Sweet Potato Pie

  8. Rolls and Cornbread

All cooked by . . . drumroll please . . . Nerd Girl herself! Yep! This is my first time EVER cooking Thanksgiving dinner, so I hope that everything turns out okay – especially since this is my test run for when my WHOLE family is here for Christmas. I decided to keep the menu relatively simple. The only things I think I’ll have additionally at Christmas is a fried turkey (which I’ll order) and succotash – love the stuff.

Well, I’m off to put Lovegirl down for her nap – when she wakes up, it’ll be time to eat.

I wish you all the happiest of days with your loved ones! God Bless.

Leave a Reply

