Home » All Things Beauty » Style from A to Z

Style from A to Z

Guess I’m feeling the memes lately . . . more random stuff about Nerd Girl I’m sure you’ve been dying to know!

A: What accessories do you wear everyday? Gold hoop earrings
B: What is your beauty routine? Wash face, moisturize face, grin at face in mirror, put lipgloss on in car – maybe.
C: What was the last item of clothing (for yourself) that you purchased? Pink sweater from Steinmart
D: Do you use a dresser, closet, or both? Both – would love to get rid of the dresser, but without a major closet rehaul . . .
E: What type of earrings are in your ears right now? Gold hoop earrings
F: What type of figure do you have? I’m a brick house. LOL. Tall, slim, hippy
G: Do you wear glasses? Yes. Wanna see them?
H: What type of handbag do you carry? A little bitty purse – large enough for my slim wallet and cell phone only. No particular name brand.
I: What is your ideal style? Classic. I’m not big into trends or fads.
J: What jewelry are you wearing right now? Gold hoop earrings (this is a recurring theme!), wedding/engagement rings, charm bracelet
K: Do you wear knee-hi stockings? Hell to the naw
L: Do you *have* to wear matching lingerie? Definitely. Unfortunately, I’m a lazy shopper, so it’s pretty much all black, all the time!
M: Do you wear makeup? Very little
N: Do you wear nightgowns? Nope
O: What outerwear do you put on when going out on a typical winters day? My fancy-dan coat that I bought at Burlington two Christmases ago. The most money I’ve ever spent on an article of clothing. Ever. Love it!
P: What is your favorite perfume? I don’t wear any – my skin is sensitive. But if I did, it would be Clinique Happy – or some spinoff thereof.
Q: Is your motto “quality over quantity” when it comes to clothing and accessories? Yep.
R: Do you wear rain boots? Nope.
S: Do you wear socks or slippers when your feet get cold? Both
T: Do you have a set of travel luggage? Yes (isn’t all luggage travel luggage? what else do people do with their luggage? do I want to know?)
U: What is your daily uniform? Weekdays: suit with a shell. Weekends: jeans and t shirt.
V: If you are married, did you wear a veil with your wedding dress? Wore a veil. Hair was in a french roll
W: Do you wear a watch? Nope – they drive me batty. Where is everyone going where they have to have a small clock strapped to them at all times? Ooh, I’ve digressed . . .
X: What item of clothing always makes you feel extremely beautiful? my tan tunic
Y: What is your favorite type of yarn? Cashmere. (is that a yarn???)
Z: Do you prefer zippers or buttons? Zippers. We’re not talking shirts are we? If we are, then definitely buttons!

2 thoughts on “Style from A to Z

  1. Hi! I found your blog a while ago and I don’t remember if I commented or not. Most of my family is from Northern Mississippi so I was excited to find a blogger that lives there.

    Anyway, I have enjoyed reading and thought I should post, especially after reading this entry. I thought I was the only one who HATED watches. I’ll get there when I get there, right?! Earrings are my only required accesory too. I was reading this and checked to see which ones I wore today. To my horror, one is missing. Now I must decide whether to sport the one earring look or the no earring look. I feel nakey w/o earrings.

    Didn’t mean to write a book. Just wanted to say hello.

  2. @ Londa — hey there! Glad you stopped in and posted – does my blogging heart good.

    I think we are most definitely kindred spirits accessory-wise. There is not much I’ll go back in the house for once I’m in the car, but let me mess around and discover that I’m missing an earring?!? Back inside we go. Sorry to hear that you are ear-out today! For the record, if I manage to make it away from home with only one earring – I definitely rock the solo.

    Hope to see you back this way soon – I’m heading over your way to see what’s happening in your world.

    Peace

Leave a Reply

