Home » All Things Beauty » Sideshow Bob

Sideshow Bob

One Nerd Girl + an itchy scalp – the money/patience/appointment it takes to get her hair washed and retwisted = 

 sideshowbob.jpg

Why did I try to do my own hair Saturday night?

While I did discover that my hair is locking up quite nicely (it didn’t wash out into a big ‘fro), I also discovered that the twist/loc gel that I bought doesn’t quite have enough “stick” in it to keep my locs as neat and tight as I like them. So, my hair doesn’t look bad. But good is not necessarily an adjective I’d use either.

I guess I’ll spend some time after work looking for another product – stickier than the gel, but not as heavy as beeswax. Sigh.

6 thoughts on “Sideshow Bob

  1. It’s funny that you mention SideShow Bob because he is always the one my boyfriend compares me to when my hair is looking crazy. Most of the time he loves my natural hair but he will not hesitate to call me SideShow Bob when it starts going all the way.

  2. Peajai — I promise you, I’d just washed it, and was standing in the mirror contemplating my next move and I said “OMG, I look like . . . ” and my husband finished it “Sideshow Bob.” How crazy is that?

  3. lol hope you managed to correct the situation. I can’t wait to finally loc so perhaps I can have some sideshow bob experiences 🙂 Hey, at least you have a head full of thick healthy locs!

  4. Nikki – Hey there! I just did a quick post for you – if you need any more info, let me know and I’ll fill you in. Are you transitioning or thinking about it? One thing I will say – I’ve never been one who can do my own hair, but that’s something I’m definitely going to remedy with my locs.

  5. I wish I had the guts to call the beautician who did my hair two weeks ago. Whatever gel she used made my hair loc up, which is not what I wanted. I’m trying so desperately to comb my hair out without damaging it.

Leave a Reply

