Home » Life In General » Words to Live By

Words to Live By

In no particular order, here are some of my favorite quotes:

“Not that I speak in respect of want, for I have learned, in whatsoever state I am, therein to be content”  Phillippians 4:11

“But let there be spaces in your togetherness, and let the winds of the heavens dance between you.  Love one another, but make not a bond of love: let it rather be a moving sea between the shores of your souls”  Khalil Gibran – The Prophet

“D’oh!” – Homer Simpson

“An eye for an eye leaves everybody blind.” – M Ghandi

“I love myself when I am laughing . . .  and then again when I am looking mean and impressive.”  Title of a Zora Neale Hurston Reader

“Hell to the naw.”  Whitney Houston

“We don’t celebrate Halloween in this house, but if you want to dress up as something you’re not, why not dress up as an A student?!”  My mama (it hurt, but it worked!)

“Damn, damn, damn” – Florida Evans, Good Times

4 thoughts on “Words to Live By

  1. “D’oh!”

    Don’t know how many times a day I use this one…

    P.S. I’m adding you to my blogroll if that’s OK…if not just e-mail me and let me know and I’ll remove you. I used to have a whole slew of people in my Favorites but we got this new computer and all those addresses aren’t here…duh…anyway…I figured I’d just cut out the middle man and stick you on the Blogroll!

Leave a Reply

