Home » Life In General » 48 Hours

48 Hours

sscn1138.jpg 

Oh what a great weekend this was!

  • Smoochy made it home and both Lovegirl and I are thrilled to have him home.
  • The weather has been close to perfect.  Mid to low 70’s, sunny, breezy.
  • I got out in the yard earlier today – raked leaves, pruned trees and shrubs, and helped Lovegirl make “strawberries and cake” out of dirt.
  • I’ve cooked two meals for the week.  When Smoochy wasn’t driving, I’d cook 3 or 4 meals for the week on Sunday and we’d eat off of those for the week – lunches and dinner.  Now that it’s just Lovegirl and I, this isn’t working as well – we either eat leftovers all of the time or we waste a lot of food.  Trying to get my meal planning mojo back.  This week it’s baked turkey wings, mashed sweet potatoes, broccoli, mixed veggies, baked spaghetti.  We’ll see what happens.
  • Went to Tarjhay and did not blow the budget.  Bought Lovegirl a remote controlled car for Christmas, a notebook to store her artwork from school in, and a new set of earphones for my iPod – the old ones kept falling out of my ears – I bought those dorky ones that clip on one’s ear.
  • Talked to my two youngest brothers – who are once again on speaking terms with each other – and that always makes me happy.

Anyhoo, nothing earth shattering I guess, but 48 hours of puttering around the house with two of my favorite people always puts me in a great mood.  Hope your weekend was grand as well.

One thought on “48 Hours

Leave a Reply

