Home » Rants » I want to cry

I want to cry

The department of Preventive Medicine is being disbanded.  Which means the PhD program to which I was preparing to apply will cease to exist.

What am I going to do?  I need to go back to school.  I really, really, don’t want to take out a loan.  There is no real reason to, I was getting a PhD for job security, the pay increase honestly wouldn’t be enough to warrant 10s of thousands of dollars in loans!!!  I cannot/will not do this secretarial crap for the rest of my working life.

Shit.

2 thoughts on “I want to cry

  1. i’m sorry for you. i know what it feels like to be stuck in a job that you KNOW will not ever challenge you (not that you want it too) what about something in public health administration?

Leave a Reply

