Home » Fitness » Like I Needed Another Reason

Like I Needed Another Reason

target.jpg 

I love T.arget.  You know, the giant, mass merchandise retail store.  The one whose siren song calls to me and that I must answer nearly every Sunday afternoon.  Yeah, that one.

 Anyhoo, I was browsing around in there recently and discovered my newest love:  exercise pants with an option on lengths!  That’s right, I can now buy Champion exercise pants in tall.  Are you feeling my excitement yet? 

I don’t wear shorts, can’t stand capris and have been relegated to wearing exercise pants that were always just a schooch too short, forcing me to look like some awkward middle schooler being taunted about being ready for the next big flood.  No longer.  I am finally getting fit and fine in exercise pants that fit properly – from my six pack abs to the tops of my toned tootsies.  Or something like that.  Thank you T.arget.  Thank you!

3 thoughts on “Like I Needed Another Reason

  1. I’m telling you…those Target people get it. From home decor to clothing to general junk of life…they get it.

    SD brought in a magazine the other day, “Finally a financial magazine that my wife will read…” he threw it on the bed…on the cover? A big red bullseye and the title: “How Target Does It”…yeah, I’m actually reading a copy of Fortune magazine if you can believe it.

  2. Y’all – it is definitely time for me to cut back on the trips to Target! Lovegirl told her preschool teacher that her mama owned a store. Yep, you guessed it – Target!

    TKW – You and Fortune? Blame it on the hormones 🙂

Leave a Reply

