Home » Life In General » Shake Ya Body Down To The Ground!

Shake Ya Body Down To The Ground!

So, this weekend, several work girlfriends and I headed to a local bar/club to hear a band that our male coworker plays for. (sorry English majors!)  They’re a really good cover band, and I had a great time!  I don’t go out often at all, but am glad that we finally took him up on the invites to hear them play.

Random thoughts that ran through my mind that evening:

  • Hmmm, I believe that girl is flashing her breasts at the crowd.  Indeed she is.  She shouldn’t be.
  • I’m glad I’m not single.
  • How strange is it that the girl in the A.didas pants has hunched almost every man in here – and that her mother is here with her?
  • Why does this mother/daughter duo keep trying to pull me on the dance floor?
  • Did that random stranger just try to run his fingers through my hair?
  • Who knew “Paralyzer” would sound this good covered?
  • Some people should not dance like no one is watching.
  • Did this lady really just ask me how to twirl? 
  • I should leave before the drunks hit the road.
  • I think I smell like a M.arlboro Red.
  • Hee-hee, I got a shout out from the band.
  • I do not “got a big ole butt, oh yeah.”
  • Thank God I’m the mom – I definitely won’t make it to church tomorrow.
  • I just tried to “get low,” I’m outta here.
3 thoughts on “Shake Ya Body Down To The Ground!

  1. OMG. You’re cracking me up.

    Every time I go out with friends (like once a year) ‘clubbing’ (which I can’t even say without sounding as white as they come) I am constantly reminded of how glad I am that I’m married and boring.

  2. TKW – I am definitely getting too old for the night life. And yes, I experience “night life” about as frequently as you do! What’s next for us – shuffleboard? That night alone guarantees Smoochy and I at least 10 more years of wedded bliss! I can’t imagine doing that regularly – I think I may still be recovering.

  3. OMG, I feel like I need to take a shower after reading that night of entertainment.

    Mama was NOT at the club with her child. SMH

    At least you can still get low LOL

Leave a Reply

