Home » Lovegirl » I’m Nervous

I’m Nervous

Lovegirl is scheduled to participate in her first field trip today.  She and her classmates are going to the zoo, ironically enough. 

I decided not to chaperone.  I’ve noticed that when I am around, Lovegirl kicks her little buddies to the curb and wants to huddle up under me.  I want her to have a good time, fully experiencing the zoo and her first field trip.  So, I’ve opted to work come to work today.  I know she’ll be fine, but I can’t lie – there’s a part of me that wishes I was stealthy enough to slink around the zoo unnoticed by her just so that I can keep watch over her. 

Smoochy told me not to worry, just let her go, and she’ll be fine.  Such a smart man, that husband of mine!

5 thoughts on “I’m Nervous

  1. Aww, that’s so sweet!! I’m sure Lovegirl will have a great time. There will be more field trips that you can join her on. Wow, it seems like all of my favorite bloggers have kids. I can’t wait until my turn. 🙂

  2. Awww, don’t make me think about the field trip days to come…. She’s gonna be juuussst fine and come back with all sorts of stories to tell you. Can’t wait to read about it!

  3. Ohhhh, I wish that I still had field trips to attend. How I miss elementary school and a life without responsibilities! I WANNA GO TO THE ZOO! I am sure that Lovegirl enjoyed herself and did well. Let us know how it goes!

Leave a Reply

