Home » Lovegirl » Crybaby

Crybaby

This morning on the way to school, Lovegirl and I were reviewing the months of the year, our various telephone numbers, and our address.  She’s got the months down, she knows our cell phone numbers – we’re working on the home number, and can recite our address with a little prompting.

All of a sudden, my mind flash-forwarded and I pictured us in the car reviewing multiplication tables instead of debating whether or not she needs a cell phone so she can have a phone number too.  (Rest assured, she does not need and will not be getting a cell phone at the ripe age of 3!)

This morning, I really realized how fast time flies – particulary when it comes to raising this precious girl of mine.  In a few years, I’ll look back at this time in her life, remembering her love of all things pink and purple, her innocent determination, and her propensity for drama with a nostalgic sigh – and wish we could relive these days. 

And I shed a few tears, drying them quickly so that I could drop her off at school and watch her walk down the hall, away from me.

“The days are long, but the years are short.”

2 thoughts on “Crybaby

  1. Oh yes honey. It is true.

    Yesterday, I was reviewing the same with my little girl.
    Tomorrow, she starts her Band Camp–and will be a Sophmore in High School.

    ::sniff::

  2. Aww, that’s so sweet. Yes, it’s true; they do grow up so quickly. I can’t believe that my oldest niece is 15-years-old now!! It seems like only yesterday she was a chubby happy baby. Time surely flies!

Leave a Reply

