Home » All Things Beauty » I’ll Always Love My MaMa

I’ll Always Love My MaMa

OMG!  MaMa lotion has turned out to be the truth for me.  I have always, always, for as long as I can remember been plagued with acne and hyperpigmentation (dark spots) from acne/acne scars.  I’ve been to dermatologists from one end of the country to the other and have tried the following – Retin-A, Tri-Luma, Differin, Zoderm, erythromycin, tetracycline – to name a few.

Monica H (a internet friend) suggested the Obagi system to me, and I investigated – the system definitely produces dramatic results. But.  And there’s always a but – I don’t have the $$$ required to start and maintain the Obagi system.

Did a little internet research (I love the internet!) and decided to try MaMa lotion.  Took a deep breath, shelled out about 40 clams and waited on the stuff to arrive.  I’d already made up in my mind that if it didn’t work, I was going to save up for Obagi and that these would be the last two efforts I made to find something that worked on my skin.

MaMa lotion is a combination of two acids – Mandelic and Malic.  I use it every other night after washing with plain old Cetaphil.  There’s a little stinging upon application – nothing unbearable.  I didn’t even really notice it was working until yesterday when a coworker was like “your skin looks really good.”  Hit the brakes.  I went in the office bathroom and lo and behold – my marks are fading, my complexion is noticeably smoother and I am head over heels for this stuff.

I will continue to use this product until the end of my days I like it so much.  I don’t know how long the bottle lasts, but it doesn’t seem like I’ve made much of a dent in the bottle, so I don’t think I’d have to order more than maybe 3 bottles a year.  It is readily available on the ‘net – Skincarerx, Dermstore, etc.

I’m not a doctor, and I don’t play one on TV, but I honestly believe this stuff is worth investigating if you are trying to even out/smooth out your complexion.  Awesome I tell ya!

7 thoughts on “I’ll Always Love My MaMa

  1. OMG! I’m getting it! I get like one pimple a week, but I pop every last one of them. Those blemishes are starting to add up. Fab find.

  2. T – I hope it works for you. I read a lot of reviews before I decided to purchase – most reviews were great, a few people reported that it did nothing for them. Let me know how it works! Have a mentioned that I LOVE this stuff???

  3. I was going to try the obagi system a few months ago but I was scared it was too close to the wedding and my skin would go extra crazy. If what I’m using now doesn’t continue to work this will be next on my list!

  4. I hope y’all will let me know if the MaMa lotion works for you/your children. It really has served me quite well.

    T – thanks for the recipe site – once I get over going to hillbillyhousewife, I’m definitely checking it out!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

