Home » Food » Monday Musings

Monday Musings

  • Our Valentine’s Day was nice.  Not what we’d originally planned – and I use the term planned loosely – but nice.  The church held a fundraiser where they’d keep the kiddos from 5-12 for $25, so  I signed Lovegirl up thinking that Smoochy and I would finally have a date night.  Well, Smoochy didn’t make it home until about 530 on Saturday and I knew that he was tired and there was no way Lovegirl was going to agree to be sent away now that Daddy! was home.  So, I went to the local Vietnamese spot and got Beef and Rice for Smoochy, Shrimp Bun for me (yum!) and then picked up a pizza for Lovegirl.  We sat around laughing, eating and trippin’ out.  It was all good.
  • My kid has wet the bed 3 times in the last few weeks.  She’s never done this before, I think we’re going back to no liquids after 630.  Smoochy thinks this is torturous of me.  I think it is torturous to have to bathe 40 pounds of sleep child at 615 in the morning.  I win!
  • I have got to sit down and reevaluate the way I’m working things on a daily basis.  ‘Cause it is not working.  My car is a mess, my schoolwork hasn’t been all that great, I’m watching too much TV, not reading enough, cooking the same old thing every week . . . definitely time to sit down and come up with a new plan.
  • I joined F.acebook last week.  Big mistake.  I’ve wasted more time on that joker catching up with folks from the old neighborhood, high school, and college.  Addictive I tell ya!
  • I think I’m going to find myself a Bun recipe . . .
  • Peace out homies!
7 thoughts on “Monday Musings

  1. Once you join fb, there’s no going back. It’s like when you don’t know what it is, you can abstain, but after you’ve tried it, you have to pop in to see what’s going on.

    It’s kinda like… well, nevermind.

  2. Y’all are so right! I have taken quizzes, been tagged and made “friends” with people I don’t even know! Ridiculously addictive.

    I got you T – I got you! 🙂

  3. After reading all your updates- all I can think about is how good Vietnamese food sounds lol 🙂 My favorite Vietnamese spot was 5 minutes away but its now been converted to Thai food. I really need to scope out a new place in the near future.

Leave a Reply

