Home » All Things Beauty » Viernes, Sabado, Domingo, Lunes

Viernes, Sabado, Domingo, Lunes

Or, Friday, Saturday, Sunday, Monday.  I am on an Espanol roll…

How was your weekend?  Mine was fantabulous!  I didn’t accomplish everything I wanted to this weekend, but I did get a lot done (see Friday’s post for accomplishments) and was able to get in some relaxation with Smoochy and Lovegirl.  About as awesome a weekend as I could’ve hoped for.  And the weather!  I feel like my Grandma, always getting excited about good weather, but we really did have beautiful weather.  Lovegirl and I spent a good bit of time Monday at the park, gazing at the clear sky and playing the cloud game.  She cheated and kept “taking” all the good clouds!

A few Monday randoms:

*One of my dreadlocks is very thin in the middle and about to break.  This freaks me out even though I have a head full of hair and no one – including me – will be able to tell when it breaks.  I had one break last week while I was retwisting and about died!  Am making a concerted effort to do a better job of moisturizing.

*My kid got an MP3 player from my parents for her birthday.  Riding to school this morning, I got a glimpse of her at 16.  “Mom, please.  Can you wait just a minute to talk – my favorite song is on.”  Alrighty then!  I should know not to come between any child of mine and her music.  She had her serious, music-listening face on…

That's my girl!

That's my girl!

*I won!  Brown Girl Gumbo did a give-away for Queen Latifah’s new perfume and yours truly gets to check it out for nada, nathan, nil.  Love it!

That’s all!  Hope you have a great Tuesday!

13 thoughts on “Viernes, Sabado, Domingo, Lunes

  1. I used to freak out abt the hair, now i just roll with it. i think as they get longer, it probably gets worse. i think of it as getting rid of some unhealthy dead weight & it makes me feel better. can my grandma get me a new ipod?? i’m just sayin! lol. i had an AWESOME weekend at my friend’s wedding!!! man i didn’t want it to end!!

      • very comon. i figured it wasn’t an ipod but i’m going to require that. lololol. hey man. nobody told him to get the swine flu. he was supposed to come down here. his fault.

  2. My weekend? I Not so good. Worked Saturday, then had the flu, so I did nothing but watch movies, and be sick. I’m better now!!!

    I remember my first walkman.. I was in a zone with my music all the time too.

  3. Can you tell me what kind they purchased for her. I have been thinking about getting my son one and have no clue at all. Because he sure ain’t getting my ipod.

    • Sheena – It is a little pink Sansa. Easy to operate. I know this because they coincidentally bought her the same MP3 player I have! I think I bought mine for about $40, they found hers for about 1/2 that. If you need more specifics – just holler.

  4. I had a great weekend..attended a luau…and slept in on Monday. Love to see pics of Lovegirl. I didn’t picture you with locs..I’ve got a new imaginery pic of you now. Congrats on your win! Maybe I should give something away…let me ponder.

  5. Loooorrrrddd!!!! The first time visiting your blog and you’re talking about your locs breaking.

    I’m transitioning to natural and want to start locking in the next couple of years. I didn’t know that they could break OFF. LOL! Now I’m scared.

    I’m coming back to get an update on this ‘situation’. 🙂

  6. Welcome! And don’t be scurred. In talking to folks, it seems to be par for the course. Not that seeing half a lock in your hand isn’t scary. Oh wait, I’m not helping am I? My brother who is on his second set of locks and whose locks are halfway down his back says that every once in a while it happens. As long as they don’t break at the root, you’re good.

    I’ll keep you posted.

Leave a Reply

