Home » Life In General » Rub a Dub Dub

Rub a Dub Dub

I forgot to grub.

I haven’t had much of an appetite lately and have been eating very lightly.  I haven’t had any meat in about three weeks, eating mostly salads, an occasional grilled cheese sandwich, etc.

Last night I was unbelievably sleepy and grouchy.  I didn’t have the energy to do much of anything.  I went to the gym where Lovegirl promptly began to cry and beg me to stay with her.  I was so not in the mood, so I turned around, told her to come on, and left.  When we got home I got in the bed and stayed there until 7:45 when I combed her hair and told her to get in the bed.  I slept until 4:00 this morning when I woke up to do an assignment for school.  In the shower, I thought I was going to pass out.  Then it hit me.  I have not had a decent meal since Saturday when my friend girls and I went out for dinner.  And I had dinner last Thursday (?) when Pserendipity and I took the kiddos to J.ason’s Deli for dinner – I had a big salad.  I’ve had breakfast every day, and lunch a few times but that’s it.  Duh.  No wonder I’ve been in a beyond foul mood with the energy of a slug.

So, for the rest of the week I’m dedicated to doing two things – getting proper nutrition back into my body and donating some items to the canned food drive my church is having.  When the announcement about the food drive came on the screen on Sunday, I was like “I’m not driving halfway across town to drop off some canned goods.”  After 5 or 6 days of not eating properly – but being blessed with the ability to do so – I’ve changed my mind.

I encourage each of you to do something for someone less fortunate than yourself this week.

Have a good one!

4 thoughts on “Rub a Dub Dub

  1. You’re the 2nd person this week to mention that you forgot to eat. I can just about promise my greedy behind will never forget to do that. LOL I hope you start feeling better.

  2. I second the emotions of both AR Gal and TM. Forgetting to eat will never be a problem ’round my way.

    I’m glad I didn’t call you to complain since you were already grumpy. Plus, I told you…get some WINE!

Leave a Reply

