Home » Life In General » Ebb and Flow

Ebb and Flow

I love Smoochy. Sometimes in the day-to-day living that we do, I kinda lose track of that fact. I mean, in the recesses of my mind, I know I love him, but I don’t always operate with that at the front of my mind. I’m thinking about work, formulating a paper for school in my mind, trying to figure out what to cook for dinner, thinking about Bible study, wondering where Lovegirl’s uniform shirt is, and the list goes on…

And in the midst of all of that, I can treat my husband as something on my to-do list (not like that, but yeah, like that too) as opposed to being numero uno on my to-love list.

I need to just stop, remember all the reasons why I fell in love with and still love him, and work on being a better, more loving wife. I work on being a better mother, I work on my relationship with God, I work on my relationships with my friends, but somehow have failed to put any true work into working on myself as wife, and I don’t really know why.

No worries, everything is good at home. Just something I’ve been thinking about and am going to work on.

10 thoughts on “Ebb and Flow

  1. I have two responses:

    1. THAT’s what I’m talking about! Now go home and fry that man some poke chops. 🙂

    2. Lovegirl can stay with us Saturday night if there’s any um…bizness you need to handle. WOOT WOOT!!

  2. Good. First thing you need to do is get up earrrrrly Saturday morning and cook The Count – and any houseguests you may have – a fantabulous breakfast!!! 🙂

    Hahahahahaha!

Leave a Reply

