Home » Uncategorized » 7 Whole Days – Day 1

7 Whole Days – Day 1

water

Hello my lovelies!  While I’m soaking up the California sun (and smog) I’ve decided to post a tip a day which will hopefully lead to a happier healthier you. 

If you’re anything like me, you’ve fallen way off of your health/fitness routine and need a little encouragement to get back into the healthy swing of things.  I’ve already mentioned that I’ve gotten a little soft around the middle, and am working on remedying that.  No need to wait until January 1 – my resolution starts now!

So, without further ado…your tip and challenge for today.

Drink more water!  Today, I challenge you to put down the soda, stay away from the juice, avoid the coffee, put the cork back in the wine bottle and only consume water.

* The average adult needs between 8-12 glasses of water a day.  If you are overweight, it is recommended that you drink an extra glass for every 25 lbs. you are overweight.

* The best way to get water?  Drink it.  Don’t rely on the small amounts of water found in certain foods, juices, etc. to help you get to 8 glasses.  Go to the tap, the refrigerator, or grab a plastic bottle if you must, and get to guzzling. 

* If you don’t like the “taste” of water, add a slice of lemon, lime, cucumber, or fresh herbs from mint to parsley to enhance your water.

* Benefits of drinking water include:

  • Aids in the loss of fat
  • Combats ailments such as fatigue, headaches, and back pain
  • Reduces hunger
  • Hydrates the skin

* Signs that you may not be getting enough water:

  • Tiredness
  • Migraines
  • Constipation
  • Cramps
  • Dry skin
  • Thirst – if you’re thirsty, you’re already likely dehydrated to a degree

I get my water in by:  drinking a glass before I leave the house, one in the car on my way to work, 3 or 4 during my workday, one on the way home and at least one in the evening.  I use a 12 or 16 oz. travel cup.

(I am not a doctor, nor do I play one on TV.  Use your good sense with this – and all of the tips/challenges I’m posting over the next few days.  That’s my disclaimer.  Pserendipity – am I good??  Oh, and I got some of this information off the internet –  plagiarism, covered.)
One thought on “7 Whole Days – Day 1

  1. Thanks for this reminder. I have been super tired lately. I’ve been blaming it on not eating right and this icky Chicago weather (which could still be accurate), but I do need to drink more water. Going to get a glass now!

Leave a Reply

