Home » Life In General » Some Kinda Way

Some Kinda Way

I had a post planned in which I’d regale you with tales from our lovely weekend – including the death of Flippy II, a birthday party for my father-in-law, and the tastiest pasta salad ever.

Instead, I’ve got a heavy heart.  One of my coworkers was killed in a hit and run accident early Sunday morning.  She was one of the sweetest people I’ve ever met.  Always smiling, always an encouraging word, living her life to the fullest. 

I just want to encourage everyone to seize the day, make the most of whatever time you’ve got left, to greet people with a kind word and a smile.  All of those cliches which ring so true during times like this.

Tasha was a blessing in my life.  My day was always better having seen and spoken to her.  I wish I’d told her that.  Instead, I’m telling you.

Make it a great day.  For yourself, and for someone else.

8 thoughts on “Some Kinda Way

  1. Really sorry to hear that and making sure people who are a blessing to me know it, because they’re no time like the present. Thanks for your seize the day message!

  2. Sorry to hear about your friend Tasha. And sorry you’re sad. My day is always better having talked to you. Just thought I’d say it while I can, but if there’s ever a day when I can’t, please remember your cell phone. M and I will be needing it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

