Home » Fitness » Back in Stride Again

Back in Stride Again

  • Since school is out for a hot second I am back in the gym/on my fitness quest with a vengeance.  I’ve been walking the circuit at work, doing my pushups in the a.m., and yesterday I went back to the gym.  Ouch.  I’m still doing Los Angelista’s challenge – except for the food diary, too tedious – I’m down a pound so far.  14 more to go!  I’m giving myself until the end of March to lose this stankin’ weight.
  • Last night a work friend and her daughter stayed with us – her  water heater burst.  My house was in such a state of disarray that I was embarrased.  Not nasty, just messy.  Must do better.  Will do better.
  • I quite enjoy Snyder’s Honey Mustard and Onion pretzel bites.  Just thought I’d put that out there….
  • Sunday I spent the better part of my day replacing the leaking kitchen sink thingie.  Sorry I can’t be more specific, but I don’t know the name.  It took me an hour and $7 total – that included taking the old one out,  two trips to Lowe’s, Smoochy telling me I didn’t know what I was doing, a small tub of plumber’s putty, putting the new one in, and a P.rincess and The F.rog flashlight. 
  • I am so bored at work that I just volunteered to help with any projects anyone else is working on.  What is this world coming to?
  • Smoochy has started insisting that I rent a car for longer car trips because my car is getting up in age.  I truly don’t like driving cars that are not my own.  Never have.  Guess I’d better call and see what’s available for next week. 
  • I need to find something to wear to a Christmas party on Saturday.  Why do I always wait ’til the last minute?  Hmmm?  Why?
  • Okay, guess I’d better do a little of this work for which I foolishly volunteered. 

 

Happy Tuesday!

2 thoughts on “Back in Stride Again

  1. Nice that you’re still doing the fitness challenge! I may turn it into a weight loss thing once the holidays are over. We’ll see.

    We went thru that thing of renting a car for long trips too, and the one good thing about it was that it helped us figure out which cars we would definitely NOT buy when the time came!

Leave a Reply

