Home » Fitness » Mwah mwah mwah mwah mwah

Mwah mwah mwah mwah mwah

You remember how adults sounded on C.harlie B.rown?  Apparently my healthy eating/living tips have sounded much the same way to my beloved husband.

The other day he called me, said he’d been thinking and that he is going to really step up his weight loss efforts.  Yay!  So he asked me what he could eat on the road, what were some healthy snacks….

I told him that we could take it a week at a time and out of the sheer love I have for him I would cook, pack and freeze his meals as well as buy him healthy snacks IF he would only eat what I cook and pack for him.  Deal?  Deal.  So I spent a good portion of yesterday cooking up some stuff.

Yesterday afternoon he tells me he’s getting ready to go to the gym.  Okay, cool.  It occurs to me that I should ask him exactly what his routine at the gym is, so I do.

“I do some sit ups, push ups, and cardio.”

“How much cardio?

“About ten minutes.”

Screech!

Did this dude – who has a significant amount of weight to lose – just tell me that he does 10 minutes of cardio when he goes to the gym – once a week?!?!?!??

I then did what any loving wife would do.  I laughed.

I was like “Smoochy, you are not going to lose any weight doing 10 minutes of cardio.  You need to step it up.  Today, when you go to the gym, I want you to do 30 minutes.  You should be dripping sweat when you finish.  Mkay?”

I also told him that he should not be doing the treadmill on the lowest setting and to just bump it up one notch.  You know, from one to two!

Well….

When that joker got home he told me that if I wanted the insurance money that bad, he’d rather I just ask for it straight out as opposed to trying to kill him at the gym!!   He said that 22 minutes was all he could give on the treadmill – that if he’d done 30, I would’ve gotten a sympathy phone call from the Y and an insurance check.   I tried really hard not to laugh.  Didn’t really work.

Looks like my love is in it to win it and I’m going to help him as much as I possibly can ~ I will encourage ~ cook tasty, healthy meals ~ and keep his snack cooler filled with foods that encourage weight loss.

We’ve got a long way to go, but I know that we can do this thing.  Looks like I’m going to have to step up my fitness game so this won’t be a classic case of the blind leading the blind.

Off to do a pushup or twenty.  Gotta get it in!!

14 thoughts on “Mwah mwah mwah mwah mwah

  1. My s/o is a truck driver as well and his food choices make me cringe every time! Dude had Taco Bell twice yesterday!!

    I’ve been trying to come up with ways to help him eat healthier and it is NOT easy plus, he stays on the road as long as he wants.

    Good Luck!

    • I know, right? I know there are healthier choices available on the road, but it seems like they just pull up to Heart Attack Waiting to Happen and order the worst thing on the menu! I can’t imagine if Smoochy stayed gone for long stretches like that. I hope yours sees the light too! Thanks 🙂

  2. Tell Smoochy that this weekend Tim is barbequing pork chops and it’s all the beer you can drink.

    Never mind….I’ll tell him. 🙂

    • Uh, I’mma come see about TheCount’s 6 pushup routine. As soon as the snow melts! Maybe his arms/chest got enough of a workout when y’all were playing in, I mean shoveling the snow 🙂

Leave a Reply

