Home » Blogroll » Happy Monday!

Happy Monday!

After my end-of-the-week car troubles I was looking forward to a whole lotta nothing this weekend.  I’d considered taking the kiddo to the last JSU weekend basketball game on Saturday, but found that I was too tired to do so.

Why was I tired you query?  So. Glad. You. Asked.

Pserendipity + S.haun T + Nerd Girl = Exhaustion.

That’s right!  We’re doing the Insanity work out.  Two days in and all I know is this is no joke.  Pserendipity likened it to the boot camp we took a while ago, and I suppose that it is, but it sure seemed “easier” doing that mess in the gym with homegirl barking orders than it does in my living room with S.haun T telling me I can do it.  I can’t even finish the warm up.  Yep, you read right.  The warm up is kicking my tail!  Why oh why did I agree to embark upon this….wait for it…..insane adventure?

In 58 days I will either be fine or dead.  Stay tuned….

7 thoughts on “Happy Monday!

  1. My mistah is contemplating getting the dvd, joining the gym, or maybe both hell I dunno. I suppose that means I’d have to join in the fun. I’ve read the Insanity involves a lot of plyometric exercises which does not bode well for us folks with knee problems. Boo Hiss!

    When you stop posting, then I’ll worry until then………

  2. Ahh, good luck to you ladies! I have “Hip Hop Abs” with Shaun T and that workout is enough to knock me out. I can’t imagine how much tougher “Insanity” is. But, you ladies are going to look and feel amazing when you’re done. Keep it up!

  3. Shaun T is hilarious. My mom has Hip Hop Abs and I die laughing everytime PussyCat Dolls comes on and he can’t hardly focus talmbout: This. Is. My. SONG!

    Whoo, that man is hilarious. Best wishes with the workout. You’re going to be alive and fine!

  4. I saw the commercial for this the other day and thought to myself “man this *&^%$@#$ is crazy” yet I secretly looked into purchasing the DVD……Guess I’m just as crazy.

Leave a Reply

