Home » Lovegirl » Hoodwinked and Bamboozled?!?

Hoodwinked and Bamboozled?!?

Thank you all for your kind and encouraging words after my post yesterday.  I was truly feeling down and your words helped me tremendously.

As did the text I received this morning which basically informed me that my child was most likely re-enacting a scene from a show on N.ick Jr.!  Do what?!?  A character on one of the shows was sad because no one loved them and no one thought about them….sound familiar?!?

I’ve always been very careful about what I expose Lovegirl to and which shows and channels she is allowed to watch….and it turned around and bit me in my arse.  I was ready to call up a family therapist and schedule sessions when in reality – my kid deserves an O.scar!  Y’all should have seen the tears, the sobs, the shaking shoulders.  Aaaagh!

But I guess this beats her feeling alone and unloved.  Speaking of beats – I oughta beat her ’til she ropes like okra for putting me through that!  Just kidding…..or am I?  No really, I jest – no need to alert CPS.  This time.

I suppose I should just be thankful that she didn’t come home thinking she was an overweight teenage mother who suffers abuse at the hands of her parents….

Thank you again for your kindness – much appreciated!!

6 thoughts on “Hoodwinked and Bamboozled?!?

  1. Pingback: Bamboozled indeed « Kellyinaday's Weblog

Leave a Reply

