Home » Books » Friday Randoms

Friday Randoms

  • One week into this Insanity workout and I’m still alive!  I think I’m starting to tone up a bit.  Maybe I’ll post my starting measurements next week.  Then again, maybe not.
  • Is anybody watching P.roject R.unway this season?  Why oh why is Emilio still there?  Okay, I do think he has great potential, but he blew it with that stripper “swimsuit” and should be watching the show like the rest of us – from home!
  • Commercials where the people are smacking/crunching/chewing food loudly make my teeth itch!  K.it K.at people?  I’m talking to you!  Stop the madness!  Please?
  • Why am I having such a hard time replacing my O.utkast CD?  Did everyone’s copy of S.tankonia wear out at the same time.  Hopefully this time next week I’ll be bobbing my head to one of my faves.
  • I think I’ve negelected to mention that my little diva Lovegirl lost her two bottom teeth.  She looks so stankin’ cute and is sooo excited.  However, I need her to stop walking up to total strangers demanding that they look at her snaggle-toothedness!
  • Real H.ousewives of N.ew Y.ork – love it!
  • I think I’m going to start looking for a new job.  I’m bored.  There’s nothing technically wrong with my current gig and I am ever so thankful for it, but I’m thinking there’s something out there with my name on it that will provide more of a challenge and be a bit more stimulating.
  • I’m currently reading a collection of short stories by J.humpa L.ahiri, “U.naccustomed Earth.”  Nice change of pace from my “usual.”  Not sure what I’ll be reading next – any suggestions?  I need to get my reading-for-pleasure list back on track.  Right now all I’ve got on there is “The H.elp” and the rest of the #1 L.adies D.etective A.gency series.
  • I’m looking forward to a great weekend.  Smoochy’s birthday is tomorrow so we’re having a little family get together – thanks to Lovegirl.  She talked about her daddy’s birthday party for so long and so hard that I decided I’d better go ahead and have one! 
  • Hope y’all have a great weekend.  Take care.  Be well.  Stay blessed.
5 thoughts on “Friday Randoms

  1. Last night’s episode of the RH of NY is on my DVR and I can’t wait to watch it tonight after my little guys goes to sleep. Ya’ll are kicking butt with that Insanity workout! I’m impressed! Keep up the great work.

  2. I must be the only person who’s never watched any of the “real” housewives shows..congrads on the workout, I sooooooooo need to start dedicating more time just to me and getting rid of this baby fat.

  3. I’ve heard about the insanity workout. My play brother and his brother is doing it. If one more person mentions it, I’m going to try it.

    YAY for RHONY! I love them!

Leave a Reply

