Home » Lovegirl » Jesus Be a Fence!

Jesus Be a Fence!

Nerd Girl:  Lovegirl, come pick up these shoes and put them in your closet.

Lovegirl:  Oh, alright (in her best “heffa, leave me alone” voice).

Nerd Girl:  What did I tell you about speaking to me in that tone of voice?! Get yourself together.

Lovegirl: Yes ma’am. I’m going to put my shoes up.  I’ll do it because you have wisdom.

Nerd Girl:  What?

Lovegirl:  Wisdom, Mama, wisdom.  Don’t you know God?  Then you have wisdom.  Know God, know wisdom.  No God, no wisdom.  Doesn’t pastor tell y’all this stuff?  We kids learn it in Vacation Bible School.

* * * * * * * * * *

Nerd Girl:  Lovegirl, Ms. R. invited us to her daughter’s show choir performance tonight – would you rather go to the last night of Vacation Bible School or to see the show choir performance.

Lovegirl:  Mama, tell Ms. R I am so sorry but I’ve got to go to Vacation Bible School.  Those little children don’t know anything about God and I’ve only got one more night to teach them a few things!

God help us all.

10 thoughts on “Jesus Be a Fence!

  1. I’ve got to put you up higher on my blogroll because this just made my day. I can’t visit everyone everyday, so I’ve been neglecting ya. She’s awesome!

Leave a Reply

