Home » Life In General » A Mighty Love & Other Randoms On A Hot Friday Morning

A Mighty Love & Other Randoms On A Hot Friday Morning

  • Nobody won the trivia contest.  The artists for #8 were The Spinners….from the song “A Mighty Love.”  Young ‘uns, I tell you….We’ll try again next week.  Shout outs to P for getting most of the blanks filled in, Mrs TDJ for getting most of the artists, and to AR Gal for almost bringing it home for the win!
  • It is hot.  You’d better get right with God.
  • When animals attack – over the past week or so I’ve seen deer (those things just creep me out!), been stung by bees, flown into by a bird (that ish kinda hurt), and run over a squirrel.  Enough already!
  • Speaking of animals….the new lady at work has been nicknamed The Chipmunk.  She sounds exactly like Alvin.  Or Simon.  Or Theodore.  Pick one.  Just know that her high pitched squeaky voice drives me nuts.  I pray a lot.  And wear earphones.
  • Lovegirl’s newest fascination?  Speaking Chinese.  Thanks a lot Ni Hao K.ai L.an!  Bless us all Lord!
  • I’m sorry, but……Michael Jackson is dead.  I do not celebrate death-aversaries.  Move along.
  • School is trying to kill me, but I refuse to go down without a fight.  6 more weeks, 6 more weeks…..
  • Big Boi’s new album?  I can’t wait!!!

I guess that’s it.  I hope everyone has a great weekend.  I’ll be reading law cases and starting/finishing my portfolio.  Oh the joy of it all.  Enjoy!

10 thoughts on “A Mighty Love & Other Randoms On A Hot Friday Morning

  1. Dang, how did I miss that Spinners track? Love the song, but that line just didn’t stand out for some reason.

    Hot as you know what. 100 here in the DMV yesterday and it isn’t even July yet! It’s going to be a looooooong summer.

    Have a good weekend and don’t drown in school work!

    • I don’t know how you missed that one! I love, love, love the Spinners! Blame my Mama!

      Thank goodness – we’ve cooled down to the low 90s. What a difference a few degrees makes.

  2. I cannot tell a lie, all I did was copy and paste the other responses. Who says cheaters never win? Wait, I still didn’t. Never mind.

    Flown into by a bird????!!! I don’t think I’ve ever heard of that happening. I hope it didn’t hit you beak first.

    I still need that chick’s number so I can prank call her.

    But I love Michael!

    Oh how I love ‘Shutterbug’!!!!

    I didn’t even realize that was the name of that song by The Spinners.

    Have a Happy-Ha Ha-Ha-Ha-Ha Happy Weekend!

    • Confession? Good for the soul.

      Yeah, I’m an animal magnet….no beak action. Dumb bird!

      I don’t dislike MJ – I’m just not a stan. Now Prince? Whole ‘nother story.

      Get it!

  3. Big Boi’s album? Pass. Now Dre? I’d be in there like swimwear! ROTFL @ Chinese! Reminds me of this movie I loved at the film fest: Wo Ai Ni Mommy. It means I love you Mommy in Mandarin (I think… may be Chinese). WHY DO YOU HATE MICHAEL JACKSON?!?! Pure evil.

    • And never the twain shall meet. Sigh. I’d be all over Dre if he had a new one as well. I don’t HATE MJ – such a strong word. I’m just not a screaming, crying, passing out fan. I enjoy most of his music. I just don’t wanna celebrate his death every year. Or ever. Creepy.

  4. I was baffled by #8 so I just said forget it. It’s summer no test.
    You all are lucky it was cloudy with light rain here in the Bay.
    Okay that’s a real life episode of when Animals Attack starring just you as the victim. Bwhahahaha I can’t!
    @ lovegirl ching chong ching ching chong was that racist?
    Booo to you I LOVE MJ
    You CAN do IT!!!!!
    Big Boi yeah I’ll have a listen

    • If I put at least one old school track in every contest, I may never have to pay up….
      I’d give anything for a little drizzle and low temps. I think.
      Move along.
      Sigh. I can’t win.
      Thank you! July 24 is right around the corner – I’m enduring to the end baby!

Leave a Reply

