Home » Life In General » My Dreams – Day 15

My Dreams – Day 15

My dreams are now reality each and every time you are here with me.  Sorry, I was having a flashback!  Where were we?  Ah yes, my dreams.

I dream of:

Raising Lovegirl to be a God-loving woman who leads a happy, successful life.

Traveling the country and world with Smoochy when we are older but still in good health.

Family vacations which become a tradition – vacations where my parents, brothers, our SOs, and our children get together every other year and just chill and enjoy each other’s company.

One day figuring out exactly what I want to be – career wise – when I grow up.

Earning my PhD.

Being a more than competent swimmer.

Becoming a great cook.

Getting my house cleaned up and decorated.

Owning a ’67 Mustang convertible.  Red, of course.

Being debt free.

Owning a small book store which is the cultural hub of the city.

Sculpted arms, tight abs and toned thighs.  (My own)

Creating a peaceful backyard garden.

A time when all people live by the golden rule.

Some of these, I’m working on.  Others, I’m content to visit in my dreams.

4 thoughts on “My Dreams – Day 15

  1. “One day figuring out exactly what I want to be – career wise – when I grow up.”

    Glad to know I’m not in this boat alone. *sigh*

  2. Nice list. Super high five on this one – “Owning a small book store which is the cultural hub of the city.” That is one of my dreams as well. I’ve got a notebook with all my ideas (name of the store, the logo I want, etc). Ah, one day sis, one day! =)

  3. Those are great dreams! With you on the Ph.D, super toned body, family vacations and debt free.

    Impressed with the book store and the desire for Lovegirl. That’s beautuful!

Leave a Reply

