Home » Thumbs Up/Thumbs Down » Thumbs Up/Thumbs Down

Thumbs Up/Thumbs Down

 

Except really?  Today it’s all thumbs up.  🙂

Yay to:

  • My mama!  She has graciously offered to use her cc points to buy Lovegirl a ticket to Cali for Christmas break.  Which means I’ll only have to sell one kidney to buy my ticket.  Christmas in the CA – woot woot!
  • Essie nail polish – Blushing Bride.  So not a color at all.  Takes my manicures up a notch and is the perfect “color” for work.  I go wild with my pedicures.  My manicures?  Not so much.
  • Football season.  I love it.  I love the game, I love half-time, the spirit of the crowd.  Printed out the schedules today to see which games I’m going to catch this year.  I’m thinking UAPB v JSU in Pine Bluff and JSU v Southern in Jackson.  Lions and Tigers and Raiders, oh my!  Who are you rooting for???
  • Short work days.  To the Head Doc In Charge who decided we could leave at 2 today?  Mwah!
  • Smoochy.  When I hear about the mess some husbands put their wives through, I appreciate my laid back husband all the more.
  • A boss who lets/helps me break the rules by buying me a space heater for my cubicle.  Ah warmth!
  • My weight loss.  I still haven’t weighed myself, but I can tell that getting back in the gym and watching what I eat is already paying off – my clothes are loosening up a bit.

Have a fantabulous weekend!

12 thoughts on “Thumbs Up/Thumbs Down

  1. Yay! for Thumbs UP!!!!

    Yaaaaaay!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I keep it pretty neutral on the manicures too. I go out on my pedi’s blues, greens, yellow.

    Real interest in only 4 games CAL/Stanford, CAL/USC and I’m a relunctant Raiders fan. We’re going to Raiders/Dolphins. And whoever gets to Superbowl!

    Hooray for cool bosses, Good men, and weightloss! Life is good!

  2. Hooray for thumbs up. I follow Notre Dame football. It’s always entertaining and since my dad went there, I feel a connection to it.

    Essie polish is at Target now and the colors are so cute for fall, I want them ALL!

  3. You already know: The Monsters of the Midway. BEAR DOWN CHICAGO BEARS!!! Oh yes, I’m a superfan. 🙂

    I’m also doing my first Fantasy Football league this year. I got first pick in the draft, so I hope I made some good choices. Perhaps I shall blog about it.

Leave a Reply

