Home » Life In General » Goals and Stuff

Goals and Stuff

This is me writing it down and making it happen.

Goals for this week:

Finish cleaning kitchen up/out.  I am getting rid of duplicates (why do I have 47 cooking spoons???), rearranging drawers and cabinets and tossing stuff from the graveyard aka my freezer.

Spend nary a dime.  Frequent commenter Jeanine challenged me to spend no money this week and I jumped on the challenge.  I am not allowed to spend again until Saturday.  Even then I won’t buy much beyond a new coat for Lovegirl.  I am bound and determined to up my savings and pay down bills in ’11 and I figure I might as well start now…

Stick with my pushups/squats challenges. I’m on week 3 with pushups and week 2 with squats.  Can I tell a difference in my bod?  Nah.  And I want to quit.  But I’m pressing on.

Goals for this month:

No spending for myself.  Period.

Take bags o’stuff to Goodwill.  It’s gonna be a serious haul and I can’t believe I’ve let this stuff pile up for so long.

Clean out my car.  It’s embarassing.  Really.

Teach Lovegirl Psalm 100. (King James Version – shout out to Jameil!)

Goals for the rest of the year:

Make a budget for ’11.  I used to live and die by my budget.  I let it go.  Not a good idea.  Back on track I shall get.

Get house cleaned out and plan/budget for household projects.  First on my list in ’11?  Finish my study.  I blogged about it eons ago and never got around to it.

Somehow force Smoochy to go to the doctor for a checkup.  Prayers needed and appreciated!

13 thoughts on “Goals and Stuff

  1. I write so many things down but I very rarely make it happen outside of paying my bills.

    If it wouldn’t be too much trouble would you mind sending your kitchen duplicates my way (I’ll pay all costs)? I am relocating in January and starting off with NOTHING!

    I need to clean out my car today as well. I have to take a coworker to a meeting tomorrow and would be embarrassed if he saw the condition of my car.

    You can do it Nerd Girl!!!

  2. What gets written down, gets done. (usually)
    I’ve been writting down my goals at the beginning of each year. I seem to accomplish most.

    “Somehow force Smoochy to go to the doctor for a checkup. Prayers needed and appreciated”

    Get Lovegirl to ask him. Men can rarely deny their little girl’s request. Coach her first so that she lays it on real thick! 🙂

  3. I need to set up a budget also and stick to it but I have no idea of where to start.

    I need to stick to getting things that I write down done, somehow I lose the paper or better yet just disregard the goals all together.

    I also need to hit the gym and stop putting it off.

    My car looks ehh yeah I need a deep deep cleaning lol

    2011 Im doing better.

    Sending prayers up for Smoochy

  4. So far so good!

    I’ve spent NOTHING. NOT A DIME! I’m so good, I made money so far this week.

    Does it count as “making money” if I took back some boots and instead of them putting the money back on my card, they gave me cash?

    • I had a lapse. I went ahead and bought Lovegirl’s coat yesterday. I think it’s only on sale for a week and I didn’t want to take any chances with it being sold out in her size on Saturday.

      Other than that, I’ve spent nary a dime. I may have to incorporate this into my life more often.

Leave a Reply

